Wide Angle Weirdness

Don't know if #trippythursday is still a thing but I'm gonna go with it anyway. @blacklux, you still alive and kicking?

meh_3_weird_copy.jpg

Been taking a break from my DC photos and working on getting flowers planted so that I have plenty to shoot later this spring/summer. Should have tulips to shoot here in a day or two.

wed_weirdness_dc_copy.jpg

These photos have all had the photo negative treatment, just inverted the colors in Photoshop and then converted to black and white. These all came about mostly by accident, I was bored and decided to see if I could tweak photos in some way that would change how they were perceived/interpreted.

tree_inversion_1_copy.jpg

The first and last ones are of trees, although they make me think of root or neural networks. What do you see?




On an unrelated note, I would like to announce my new FUCK (Finding Unknown Content Kingpins) program. I've got a fuckton (is that a metric or imperial measurement?) of ecency points that I never seem to use so I figured I'd use'em to support some new hivers. I'm looking for new (less than a year old) accounts that are putting out interesting stuff. Anybody got any suggestions? Still not decided what all this will entail but at the very least I'm going to find one new FUCKer each week to give 1k points worth of boost to their posts.

Sort:  

Jethro! How you've been?! Hope all is fine with u! I'm barely here, I'm a full time crypto trader and that consumes too much time but I try to keep an eye here.

I've been better, I've been worse, all in all I can't complain too much. How about yourself? How's the trading life going?