You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speed On A Sunday

in Black And White3 years ago

What the hell is a mosey?

All of lines in all the shots, I dig the way you see things sir. Excellent tour.

Kentucky's just right up the street, were they serious about masks there? I think we toured 16 or 17 states since returning but that viral whatever thing they called it went right around Tennessee and Florida I guess.

I know better than to put up some dub step against.... the.. whatever that was.

Sort:  

Mosey is what you do when you have to slip past some sentries. Convince everybody you're not in a hurry for nothing and slip right on past them into the "Hey, you can't be here!" areas.

Yesterday was the last day for Kentucky's official mask mandate, most places around here hadn't been very particular about it since the CDC changed the guidelines but they asked us to put one on going into the museum.

I kinda want to hear the dub step version of whatever that was. The guy playing mandolin, his dad was Del McCoury (the band used to be the Del McCoury Band), he was something of a bluegrass legend, played with everybody from Jerry Garcia to Steve Earle.

Thank you sir!

Nice dude! I never got to see Garcia. I saw the Dead play twice, once without the extra vocals and the second time it was The Dead with John Mayor.

Museum. That explains it.

Yeah, I was still in school when Jerry died. One of my friends followed the Dead around for years, used to fly sheets of blotter back from Cali so he could spend most of his time following them around. He's got a massive collection of bootlegs that I sometimes steal and copy.