Monomad Entry: Pet Portraits

in Black And White3 years ago

brogue portrait2small bw.jpg

This is my weekly entry for the #monomad challenge. I know it runs everyday, I just don't want to spam the group or my blog... entering once a week is enough keep things interesting.

For this weeks entry, I have chosen to post some images of my Parents Dog, 'Brogue'. These images are taken a few years ago now. I had just picked up the Canon 50mm1.8, which was an amazing lens to work with for people portraits (in fact, it is still my fave lens nearly 4 years later)

brogue 2nd shoot4PPbw.jpg

It was also the first time I used an external flash, in this instance it was a small speedlight which attached to the hotshoe on the top of the camera. It took me a few attempts to get the hang of it, in particular bouncing it of the surrounding walls (and even the ceiling) to produce the nice soft light in these shots.

brogue portrait4 bw.jpg

She was very patient with me while I grappled with the camera settings and continuously adjusting the flash, I think on this one her patience was starting to wear thin haha

The next image was taken a couple of years later on Christmas day, I had bought her a new (and very LOUD) squeaky toy, and for a bit of fun I bought her a little Purple Tie too!

xmas 20170053bw.jpg

Looking very professional don't you think?

(I have included the colour version of the xmas pic too for comparison :-))

xmas 2017 small0053.jpg

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

Facebook - Instagram - 500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

Sort:  

Hi @dannewton,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Aww! What an adorable pet! That tie looks great on him! 😍

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

Haha the look on her face on the last shots :D

Congratulations @dannewton! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
 3 years ago (edited) 

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.