Shots Between Subway Station Transfers | Monomad Challenge [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20240203_123258159.jpg

Yesterday I was traveling in the subway of Buenos Aires, I was doing the usual route of every day, traveling in two trains of two lines and in the middle of a train transfer between stations while I was walking I was seeing places where I had not taken pictures or I could say that I was seeing different angles or ways to photograph this place.

The first photo I really liked, it was just before leaving the station, I stopped to look how that hard light was coming in and waited a few seconds for some person to enter or exit, so I would give a better composition to the image.

El día de ayer estaba viajando en el subterráneo de Buenos Aires, hacía el recorrido habitual de todos los días, viajando en dos trenes de dos líneas y en medio de una transferencia de trenes entre estaciones mientras caminaba estaba viendo lugares donde no había tomado fotos o podría decir que veía diferentes ángulos o formas de fotografiar este lugar.

La primera foto me ha gustado mucho, fué justo antes de salir de la estación, me detuve a mirar como entraba esa luz dura y espere unos segundos para que alguna persona entre o salga, así le daría una mejor composición a la imagen.

IMG_20240203_122555275.jpg

I took this picture while waiting for the second train on the H line, so while the train stopped I took advantage of the movement of the vehicle while focusing on one of the passengers who was also waiting to enter. In the photo above the train had already stopped and I took another photo this time focusing on part of the car where the "Subte, Buenos Aires Ciudad" logo is located.

Esta foto la tomé mientras esperaba el segundo tren en la línea H, así que mientras el tren se detenía aproveche el movimiento del vehículo mientras enfocaba a uno de los pasajeros que también esperaba para entrar. En la foto de arriba ya el tren se había detenido y tomé otra foto ésta vez enfocando parte del vagón donde se encuentra el logo de "Subte, Buenos Aires Ciudad".

IMG_20240203_122541683.jpg

I don't know, but here I perceive some symmetry in this photo, it must be because of the lines on each wall and the lights on the ceiling, the escalators and that curved ceiling make it look even more interesting. This is the access to transfer to the A line, to the exit to the street and to the Sarmiento train line.

No lo sé, pero yo acá percibo algo de simetría en esta foto, debe ser por las líneas en cada pared y las luces en el techo, las escaleras mecánicas y ese techo curvo hacen que se vea más interesante aún. Éste es el acceso para hacer transferencia a la línea A, a la salida a la calle y a la línea de Trenes Sarmiento.

IMG_20240203_123057267.jpg

Before leaving the platform I stopped to take this photo, I thought I could incorporate the moving train and frame it within this structure. I'm not sure if it looks good but you can tell me about it :)

Antes de salir del andén me detuve a tomar está foto, pensé que podría incorporar al tren en movimiento y encuadrarlo entre ésta estructura. No estoy seguro de si ha quedado bien pero eso me lo podrían comentar ustedes :)

IMG_20240203_122931653.jpg

Bonus Shot 📸

I love this shot, I know it has nothing to do with what I have shared before but it was an unexpected shot, it was even yesterday while I was on my way to dinner with my family (I know, I always take pictures in any situation 😂)

I like the composition, in the background that classic architecture building with its beautiful dome, the bushes covering it, the lines on the floor of the crosswalk and that girl waiting to cross the avenue (we were also waiting with her). I hope you share the same opinion as I do about it 😅

Me encanta ésta toma, se que no tiene nada que ver con lo que he compartido anteriormente pero fue una toma inesperada, incluso fue el día de ayer mientras iba camino a cenar con mi familia (lo sé, siempre tomo fotos en la situación que sea 😂)

Me gusta la composición, en el fondo ese edificio de arquitectura clásica con su hermosa cúpula, los arbustos que la cubren, las líneas en el piso del paso peatonal y esa chica esperando para cruzar la avenida (nosotros también estábamos esperando con ella). Espero que compartan la misma opinión que yo al respecto 😅

IMG_20240203_191106179_HDR.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes 🖤📸

Ésta es mi entrada para el reto #monomad por @monochromes 🖤📸


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Awww, those moving trains, I love it! I love how you always see the opportunity and take it too, act on it, not just watching it go by. You're really talented, you know? 😘 🤗

Your comments are beautiful my dear @erikah 😍 you don't know how much your words mean to me, thank you for being there 🥰

wow amazing shots, that looks stunning. thanks a lot for sharing.

!giphy wow

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

Hey @dimascastillo90! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @bhattg
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you, for the support :)

!giphy welcome

!PIZZA

Preciosas fotografías. Amo cómo se ve el subterráneo a través del lente de tu cámara. Excelente trabajo 😍💚

sue_corazon.png

Muchísimas gracias, me alegra que éstas fotos te hayan gustado 😊

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Thanks dear @hivebuzz :)

Awesome work @dimascastillo90! Your daily posts on Hive are making a big impact. Keep it up!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the support 🙏🏻😊

Me encanta el ojo que tienes para las composiciones man!! bellas fotografias!

Muchísimas gracias bro, un abrazo!

Hola Dimas,

¡Qué grandes recuerdos me ha traído la última foto!

Ese maravilloso edificio está en Scalibrini y yo vivía muy cerca, pasaba por ahí casi todos los días.

Estupendo reportaje.

Gracias por compartir.

Hola amigo como estas?

No sabía que eras de Argentina, que agradable sorpresa! Si, está más o menos a unas 3 o 4 cuadras de la estación, en la avenida Scalabrini Ortiz, fué totalmente inesperada esa toma, no desaproveché la oportunidad.

Me alegra que te haya traído buenos recuerdos :)

Actualmente estás acá en Argentina, Buenos Aires?

Saludos!

Hola de nuevo Dimas,

Te respondo por orden. No soy argentino, aunque pasé largas temporadas en BsAs y vivía muy cerca de esa zona de Scalabrini.

Ahora estoy viviendo en mi país, españa. En uno de los archipiélagos, concretamente en las Islas Baleares.

Y si, cuando veo alguna imagen que identifico de la ciudad que habitas, siento cierta nostalgia.

Gracias por compartir y responder.