"EXPOSED GAZE" - MONOMAD || ENG-ESP || (8 Pics)

in Black And White11 months ago

Tcats.jpg


Hello dear monochromatic #Hive friends!... Welcome to a new edition of my photographic series "Exposed Gaze" in which I usually share photographs of a more diverse tone and even with a more intimate, intuitive and sometimes abstract approach.

¡Hola queridos amigos monocromáticos de #Hive!... Bienvenidos a una nueva edición de mi serie fotográfica "Mirada Expuesta" en la cual suelo compartir fotografías de tónica más diversa e incluso con algún sesgo más intimo, intuitivo y a veces abstracto.

T01.jpg
"Mrs. Selmira" / "Doña Selmira"

T02.jpg
"South of town" / "Al Sur del pueblo"

The photographs I am sharing today are almost all more rural in tone than street photography, this is because in recent days I have been taking long walks to the outskirts of town in search of nature shots, but still taking "those shots" within my street/rural style which are more common in my everyday photographic work.

Las fotografías que comparto hoy tienen casi todas una tónica más rural que de calle, esto se debe a que en días reciente he estado haciendo caminatas largas hacia las afueras del pueblo en busca de fotos en la naturaleza, pero sin dejar de hacer "esas fotos" dentro de mi estilo callejero/rural las cuales son más comunes en mi trabajo fotográfico cotidiano.

T03.jpg
"Another house dying" / "Otro casa muerta"

T04.jpg
"Where did everyone go?" / "¿A donde se fueron todos?"

Many of these places were walked by me when I was a child, because since I was a little boy I liked to go for long walks in the countryside either on foot or on my bicycle. So it is easy for me to compare what these places were like in years gone by to what they are like now. And believe me, the differences are great, for now there are many lonely, abandoned and decaying places.... However, there is still a lot to photograph here.

Muchos de estos lugares fueron transitados por mi cuando era un niño, pues desde que yo era un niño pequeño me gustaba hacer largos paseos por los campos ya fuese caminando o en mi bicicleta. Entonces es fácil para mi comparar como eran estos lugares en años pasados a como son ahora. Y créanme, las diferencias son grandes, pues ahora hay muchos lugares solos, abandonados y en decadencia... Sin embargo, sigue habiendo mucho para fotografiar aquí.

T05.jpg
"Kiko's house" / "La casa de Kiko"

T06.jpg
"Terio going to the country" / "Terio yendo al campo"

It is for me a lovely photographic exercise, as I often wander around observing birds, animals and insects, wanting to photograph them and at the same time being able to capture details and scenes whose essence has more to do with my photographic preferences, especially if it is something I want to turn to black and white. So that's something that is always present even if my intention is to take less emotional pictures of natural elements... It's like saying: "I always have my street photography eye with me" ;)

Es para mi es un encantador ejercicio fotográfico, pues suelo deambular por allí observando aves, animales e insectos, queriendo fotografiarlos y al mismo tiempo ser capaz de captar detalles y escenas cuya esencia tiene más que ver con mis preferencias de carácter fotográfico, en especial si se trata de aquello que deseo virar al blanco y negro. Entonces eso es algo siempre presente a pesar de que mi intención sea hacer fotos de carácter menos emotivo a elementos naturales... Es como decir: "Siempre tengo conmigo mi ojo fotográfico callejero" ;)

T07.jpg
"That old truck" / "Aquel viejo camión"

These photos, as always when I share black and white photos, is my entry to today's #monomad challenge...

Estas fotos, como siempre cuando comparto fotografías en blanco y negro, es mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy...

T08.jpg
"Mr. Santos carrying water" / ""Sr. Santos acarreando agua"


Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg

Camera: Nikon D7000 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Cámara: Nikon D7000 | Objetivo: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !BBH | !PGM

Thanks!!!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @vocup. (3/20)

Such a wonderful photographs my friend @jlinaresp
I like the one of the woman from the side, sitting the most.
Wonderful captures.
Have a great Monday and enjoy your new week!
!ALIVE

Thank you very much my dear friend for visiting and appreciating!

!VSC

You are so welcome my friend @jlinaresp 👋🏻😊 with pleasure.

where did mr Campos get his water from?
beautiful photos as usual my friend.
!VSC !LUV

Oh my friend, that water that Mr. Santos carries (as many in town tend to do) is for domestic consumption, because years and years of negligence by state companies (drinking water is managed by public entities here) have made the water does not reach the houses, so people have to look for it daily where they can best... In that photo, Mr. Santos is seen filling jerry cans in a fountain that the owner of a farm has made out to the road using hoses from their wells... Something complicated to understand, but very common in towns like this ravaged by corruption and neglect. :(

Thanks for appreciate @ekavieka friend!

!VSC
!PIZZA

Hola
Hoy me llevaste a conocer un lugar diferente, fuera del pueblo. Esos caminos también lucen geniales para tus fotos en blanco y negro.

Saludos a todos por allá!

Gracias amiga @jordy0827 por el aprecio constante y la visita :)

!VSC

Like every time, this time also your photographs are very beautiful. I love photographs in black and white.

You will be able to walk a thousand times through all those couples you already know and you will always find more reasons for photography, and well, apart from the fact of photography, it serves as a physical exercise for those walks.

Yes my dear friend!... A necessary exercise at this point in my life by the way! :)) ... Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciating!

!VSC

Congratulations @jlinaresp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 9000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 11 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!