STREET PHOTOGRAPHY SELECTION - MONOMAD || ENG-ESP || (8 Pics)

in Black And White6 months ago

tcats.jpg


Hello monochromatic #Hive friends!... Welcome to this new edition of my black and white street photography series. This time I bring to share with you "quick" photos of that kind of photos that require you to think fast, point and shoot, because they can stop happening from one moment to another or "they are just there" being spontaneous and you need to act quickly so they don't lose their charm and naturalness.

¡Hola amigos monocromáticos de #Hive!... Bienvenidos a esta nueva edición de mi series de fotografías callejeras en blanco y negro. Esta vez traigo para compartir con ustedes fotos "rápidas" de ese tipo de fotos que requieren que piense rápido, apunte y dispare, pues pueden dejar de suceder de un momento a otro o "simplemente están allí" siendo espontaneas y se requiere accionar rápidamente para que no pierdan su encanto y naturalidad.

T01.jpg
"Nery on his street"/"Nery en en su calle"

T02.jpg
"Mateo and Matías"/"Mateo y Matías"

These are the same streets as ever. I walked these streets and took photos for more than thirteen years, but every day the scene changes and forces me to do things with more instinct. I don't like to "let" pictures go by without taking them, so I try to capture everything I find. Because of this I often shoot sequences of photos in the same scene, then I am surprised when I get significant differences between photos that are only seconds apart. It is because of this that those who follow me and see my street work for #monomad (where I most often share my street photos, as I love to do it in black and white) often see photos that are related to each other but in separate posts. This makes that many of those who follow me (thanks for that guys) usually comment on my post and tell me things like: "I already knew this or that person" or also "In that street the other day there was such a thing happening and now it's this"... So that's a nice thing that happens to me here at #Hive with my work.

Son las mismas calles de siempre. He estado más de trece años caminando en estas calles y haciendo fotos, pero cada día la escena cambia y me obliga a hacer las cosas con más instinto. No me gusta "dejar pasar" fotos sin hacer, así que intento capturar todo aquello que encuentro. Debido a esto suelo disparar secuencias de fotos en una misma escena, entonces me sorprendo cuando consigo diferencias significativas entre fotos separadas por apenas segundos entre sí. Es debido a esto que aquellos que me siguen y ven mis trabajos callejeros para #monomad (en donde más suelo compartir mis fotos de calle, pues amo hacerlo en blanco y negro) suelen observar fotos relacionadas entre sí aunque en publicaciones separadas. Esto hace que muchos de aquellos que me siguen (gracias por eso chicos) suelan comentar mi post y decirme cosas como: "A es o a aquella persona ya le conocía" o también "En esa calle el otro día sucedía tal cosa y ahora es esto"... Entonces eso es algo lindo que me ocurre aquí en #Hive con mi trabajo.

T03.jpg
"Child with toy in the corner"/"Niño con juguete en esquina"

T04.jpg
"Sad neighbourhood, happy neighbourhood"/"Vecindario triste, vecindario alegre"

T05.jpg
"Children and sheep in the alley"/"Los niños y una oveja en el callejón"

I walk through these streets feeling that I am part of them, that I am part of everything that happens here, but also feeling that I understand them in a different way to other people. For while they are there going about their lives, letting time go by, doing things, trying to do things, I go through the streets trying to capture, freeze and keep some moments which I find interesting and unrepeatable. For example, that photograph which I called "Child with toy in the corner" made a lot of knots in my throat. I felt it, I looked at myself as a child immersed in the innocence of having a small toy, immersed in the physical and emotional vulnerability typical of that early age. So this is something beautiful and experiential, I guess every street photographer has a moment in their life when they feel part of the pictures they take in a very profound way.

Voy por estas calles sintiendo que me fundo en ellas, que soy parte de todo esto que aquí ocurre, pero también sintiendo que las entiendo de una manera distinta a las otras personas. Pues mientras ellos están allí haciendo sus vidas, dejando correr el tiempo, haciendo cosas, procurando cosas. Yo voy por las calles procurando capturar, congelar y guardar algunos instantes los cuales me parecen interesantes e irrepetibles. Por ejemplo, esa fotografía que la cual llamé "Niño con juguete en esquina" me hizo un montón de nudos en la garganta. La sentí, me miré a mi mismo siendo un niño sumido en la inocencia de tener un pequeño juguete, sumido en la vulnerabilidad física y emocional típica de esa edad temprana. Entonces esto es algo hermoso y vivencial, supongo que todo fotógrafo callejero tiene un momento en su vida en el cual se siente parte de las fotos que hace de manera muy profunda.

T06.jpg
"Street nap"/"Siesta callejera"

T07.jpg
"Oscar on the old corner"/"Oscar en la esquina vieja"

As usual, these photos and the lines of text with which I usually accompany them, are my entry to today's #monomad challenge...

Como es costumbre, estas fotos y las lineas de texto con las cuales las suelo acompañar, son mi entrada al reto #monomad de hoy...

T08.jpg
"The lady and the vagabond?"/"¿La dama y el vagabundo?"


Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

A pesar de ser las mismas calles como bien dices, nunca me canso de ver tus fotos. Cada una cuenta una historia. Gracias ❤

Muchas gracias por tu aprecio constante @ceciliajess, me honra un montón... Saludos y feliz día para ti y todos tus cercanos.

!VSC

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/18axbaq/street_photography_selection_monomad_engesp_8_pics/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Great shots as always my friend.
I love how the dog lined up, kind of like guarding the lady in the last photo.
!VSC !LUV

@ekavieka sent you LUV 🙂 (2/5)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Thank you very much for your visit and I appreciate my friend @ekavieka, that lady with her watchdog is called "Nery" and she was my younger sister's nanny :) ... Every photo in this town is linked in some way to me! ;)...

!VSC
!PIZZA

TY--ThoughtfulDailyPost.jpg

Thanks a lot @thoughtfulposts dear people!!!... Sending hugs!!!

!VSC
!BBH

@thoughtfulposts! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @ekavieka