You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the monomad challenge is exposing a crop of talented photographers on the Hive blockchain.

in Black And White2 years ago

Thanks a lot @brumest. Many people don't know, but you are so an amazing person. I still remember when you helped me out with that Hive patrol guy, I think Jaguarforce.

I'm grateful for the opportunity of the daily monomad challenge. I'm grateful for the growth the black and white community has seen. And it's exciting to know that there are more improvements to make from here.

About the trolls, they'll rest in due time. I think almost everyone got the lashing about improving our entries, but I don't think it was enough reason to troll. It takes a progressive person to take corrections, learn, and grow from his/her mistakes.

I hope that the people who went away( like me 😁) realize that you didn't try to push us away, you simply wanted us to do better. And the plan is working. I think there are lots of big eyes on the daily entries now, as my posts have seen a surge in upvote value. Once again, I'm grateful grateful.

Thanks to you, and everyone on the team.

Sort:  

I am glad I went after you and pulled you back into Hive when that jaguar episode happened. I didn't have much to do with what happened to him after. He was already being dealt with by some other good folks around.

And please follow @castleberry's advice. Engage more. That has also been my Achilles heel.
You have the talent, the skills and most importantly, the drive. Don't waste it.

Thank you very much. I'll definitely follow @castleberry's advice.