Mono-Balkans

in Black And White11 months ago

Balkans - probably the only region in Europe where it is ok to hate your neighbor.

By "neighbors" here many concepts could apply - a person, a village, a town, a city, a country.

Quite a controversial area, if you ask me.

Still, it is a very beautiful part of the world and Europe where many amazing stuff could be explored and enjoyed.

Here's a set of my monochromatic travel pictures to illustrate this ;)

DDH_2815.jpg

DDH_2713.jpg

DDH_2825.jpg

DDH_2834.jpg

DDH_2754.jpg

DDH_2784.jpg

You probably know by now how much I love Black & White or sometimes referred as Monochromatic photography. I have always believed that while Color Photography shows the external part of our world, Black and White Photography shows the soul, the inner hidden side of everything. Please consider the first photo of this post as my entry today to the established #monomad daily contest by the monochromes account and community and supported by the qurator account, thank you everyone for your hard and continuous efforts to build and grow this great community!

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to aid and encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

Some of my favorite photographs and digital art, along with some of my recent visuals, all in the highest resolution and quality, are all available for licensing inside my searchable portfolio at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Are you a fan of NFTs? Check out my portfolio while some of my best photographs and digital art are still on sale: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Check out some of my visuals available in high resolution, you could get a license here for publicly utilizing my works, all approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

I wish you one great day; stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

I've just found your profile and I really do like your work and how compose you photography trough black and white.

I am so glad you did! :) You're always welcome and thank you!

Congratulations @lightcaptured! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Haven’t visited yet, but it sure would be interesting to explore.
Really they do?

Great captures. Love the wooden houses. So much character 😎
Thanks for sharing.
Have a great Monday!
!PIZZA

Haven’t visited yet, but it sure would be interesting to explore.
Warmer than UK, colder than Spain :D We have everything - seas, mountains, lakes, valleys, colorful culture and delicious cuisine :)

Really they do?
It's like a local sport, hehe. At some point in the past each country was in a war with its neighbors. Some still are, if one follows the news closely. It's a "barrel of gunpowder", like a famous writer had said once.

Thanks and !PIZZA to you too!

Sounds nice weather wise. And all the things I like around the scenery. And food, I am sure I like it.

Oh I can imagine…
You are welcome 👋🏻😊 thank you so much. Enjoy your afternoon ☀️

Yes, all the four seasons, full story :)))
Have a great afternoon yourself as well!

!PIZZA

Great 👋🏻😊 the thing I missed the most. 4 seasons.
Thank you so much…
!PIZZA nom nom 😉

Yes :) Some years the spring is very short, sadly, as that's my favorite season :)
However, this year we have a full-bodied spring, with lots of rains, some heavy floodings too, unfortunately.

!PIZZA

It is also my favourite season 😊
Too bad it has been short, but good to hear this year is different.
Sadly… floodings. I hear it is in a lot of places at the moment.

Have a great Wednesday!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
lightcaptured tipped sommylove
@lightcaptured(5/15) tipped @littlebee4 (x4)
littlebee4 tipped lightcaptured (x3)

Beautiful ❤️❤️

Thank you! Have a slice of !PIZZA

Welcome 🤗
Aww 🥰

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks so much for your appreciation and support! :)

 11 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!