White shirt, black tie - My photography

in Black And White2 years ago

Hello, my dear friends, today we want to talk about color contrast, which I have prepared and presented to you in the form of a photo.
img_0.1498770058880247
Contrasting things work well together artistically, themes like old versus new are good subjects to photograph. One of the simplest shades is the contrast of black and white, which is why photos taken in this style look very impressive. The best black and white photos have strong contrast that makes them stand out.

img_0.8239534292874507
Black tie and white shirt, the title of today's post is meme, which directly refers to this issue.
In photography, especially in black and white, be sure to create this contrast (not always).
In the photo, notice how well this contrast is compatible, the highlights on the face and also on the cheek, in colors close to the tie and shirt, have created this confusion.

img_0.48602468378193725
In the framing of photo number 3, I tried to place the subject and the clock on the wall in the center, in order to have the details of the clock and the subject together and not to blur anywhere in the photo, I brought them closer together and also set the aperture to I put a higher number, of course I had to compensate for the exposure problem with the help of iso and speed, which of course didn't matter because the photography took place during the day.

img_0.21076239348580808
Let's go to the columns of my atelier.
We made these columns and the domed ceiling ourselves with the help of a sculptor, I'm thinking of darkening it a little for variety.
It was intentional that I did not place the subject in the center.
We put the lampshade in the center, it is possible to observe the mise-en-scène in photography, that is, instead of the subject, we put another object in the center, now our subject is free to stand anywhere in the frame he likes or sit down.
img_0.012470224724682646
My subject's face is very bony and elongated, contrary to my insistence that I asked her to take a portrait photo, she was interested in a portrait photo, I usually have this problem with my clients☹️😆.
Sometimes my clients tell me that they look more mature and bigger in the photo. I think it's because of the lighting and posing. Photographers and photography lovers, especially in the black and white community, I will really miss you until the next post, I I have always wanted friendships and to know and create more relationships between myself and artists. I will be happy if you introduce these people to me in the comments or on discord.
Have a nice day ...❤️
Photographer : @menati

Sort:  

Congratulations @menati! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you so much 😍❤️its an honor

Incredible. The first photograph is a beautiful play of contrast, as you rightly say. Excellent work, my friend.