MONOMAD : TOXOPHORA

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the daily #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes

To take part in today's #monomad contest, I'd like to show you some Macro Photo of an Animal. This is an animal that belongs to the insect class, the insect that I will share on this occasion is called Toxopora, this is the name I found when I tried to match the photos in my smartphone gallery on Google lens, I found this insect in the local forest, namely in a place not far from my house, Lhokseumawe Aceh Indonesia. My friends and I usually hunt for photos in the afternoon, which is before the sky turns black and dark which is commonly known as night.

At first I thought this animal was a type of insect in the mosquito family, do you think this insect is also similar to mosquitoes?. After I searched on google search on the name of this insect, I found wikipedia and read some of the information written there, on wikipedia I found information that said that this insect is an animal that belongs to the class of flies. Here I will also quote some information on wikipedia which explains about the insects that I share in this ocation, on wikipedia it is written that;

"Toxophora is a genus of flies belonging to the family Bombyliidae (bee-flies). There are 47 described species, distributed throughout the world, although they are most abundant in Southwestern United States and western Mediterranean. . . . . . ." Read More On Wikipedia

Okay friends, below are some photos of an insect called Toxopora, I took this insect using a smartphone camera and the help of a macro lens, hope you like it. 🤗


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)
(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.