| MONOMAD | Balance

in Black And White24 days ago (edited)

And that's how you get what you need: balance.

This time it was a road trip. Oh, Saturday, what a glory. It was one of those fun jobs.

What could be more fun than photographing kids playing soccer? They don't worry about anything, that's how it should be. They just have fun.

I wonder what you would like to see... probably those sport photos. 😛

But enough chit-chat, to the point. The Relive App is quite straightforward and gossipy. Just by pressing the "Start" button, you record your adventures.

And I've come to show you the photos I took from the car when, by mistake, we passed a few kilometers from where we should have turned to reach those Grandes Alamedas, the elementary school where those kids have fun.

You can check the route here:

Relive 'Grandes Alamedas - Ceiba del Agua'

And it was in a town called Guanajay, where the action started from the car window. I haven't finished editing the photos of the kids, so I tricked you a little. What you'll see next is challenging... those are the photos where there's no time to adjust anything on the camera. It's just shoot and then we'll see what comes out. The lighting is inconsistent.


_1350107.JPG

When I downloaded the photos to my laptop, I discovered a common element in some of them.


_1350115.JPG

Motorcycles? - maybe.


_1350132.JPG

Two wheels? 😏


_1350130.JPG

Tell me what it is! 😅 (Don't leave me talking to myself)


_1350134.JPG

But the most difficult ones were these. Taking the photo on every corner, with a lot of sun, the light in front... it's tough. But we're not going to miss out on these postcards. I don't know when I'll be able to go back there, right?


_1350110.JPG

My friend Jesús Linares must be around here, I thought. This looks like Montalbán, Carabobo, in Venezuela.


_1350113.JPG

The sign stood out before reaching the corner. But even more so did this old vehicle.


_1350116.JPG

I told you it was challenging.


_1350117.JPG

The driver alerted me about this. They love it when I start hunting through the window.


_1350118.JPG

I noticed that it is an aging town.


_1350114.JPG

And this, honestly, is not a great shot... 👎


_1350123.JPG

Can you imagine the cross? There's no need to show it, it would be redundant 😁


_1350124.JPG

Sellers and more horse-drawn carriages.

_1350122.JPG _1350133.JPG

We had sugarcane juice (guarapo) on the way, @mamani. I just haven't had the chance to edit those yet.


_1350125.JPG

My travel companion was thrilled. We were going to be near the school where he did his pre-university studies, and we actually arrived there. He even recognized a former classmate.

_1350400.JPG

...Wrong snap. This is a time of urban exploration. We found a castle 😆 / well, it wasn't exactly like that. A local told us that there was an abandoned castle here. And then we went to buy yoghurt that a farmer sells. It was there where he met his old classmate. I think she got very excited cause this journalist is very fit. Zoom in on the photo.😂


_1350111.JPG

If @monochromes allows me, I could participate in the #Monomad Challenge with these images. Today I am easily handled. 🤔
·
·
·
·


🤣

But it could show the colors of the field... in a photo that turned out horrible. Let's say it is a work of art in motion. 😆


_1350129.JPG

We will have more action in the coming days. Just stay tuned. LOL...



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

That little village looks like it's lost in time.

It's beautiful :)

What's this new app about?! Going to check now...

BRB

Time stands still in many places here in Cuba... But you are right, it is beautiful.

I have smiled a lot on this trip.

😉

🎧 When do we dance?

Love it. I will visit someday! Be warned.

I dance throughout the day ;) Every day!

Online together... I have an art thing to finish off. And then a book to start writing in earnest. And a place to find with internet stable enough for us to dance together online... and... and... we shall dance!

Much Love, N.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏

Thank you very much for your support

;)

@nanixxx, you are most welcome!

📱

Earth calling Mars!

Free calls to Mars through Verizon's Unlimited Plan!

I took some outdoor sports photos. You can see them in my last post. They are not the best because the truth is that if you hear how this camera shoots... you wouldn't believe it.
I don't know if it is a problem with the card or that she has many problems in her camera life.

A journey in make ways! I love your monochrome pics and the vehicles and oldness you manage to get in them

Hello,

It's like a trip to the past hahaha... thanks, friend!

Every picture tells a story..
Nice shots as always ☺️

My greatest reward is your enjoyment. Hehehe... what a lazy Sunday I'm having. 🤣

People captured in moments, moments of a people, moments of life. This is definitely my favourite!
image.png

Is this call that she received or made to inform that they are already arriving where they are going? 😁

I ask you because perhaps with your arts of divination you know.

It is possible that they went to some market for food, it seems they were in a hurry, they told me they were already hungry!!!!🤣

It seems that you and I are hungry because I was writing before that they were going to eat fried pork and yucca with mojo somewhere and someone called them so they wouldn't delay.

😘

hahahahahahaha I think we are both very hungry hahahahahaha

Not bad for "point and shoot" from a moving car :)

I have to come over there for a while before the time stops standing still!

😁 (it was just luck that they didn't turn out too bad)

My Lumix and I are waiting for you.

I fell in love with that old woman who carefully looks at the porch of her house. It's so funny 😊😊😊😊

She is seen at peace, calmly observing life around her. 🙂

Instant of life... it's great to take pictures spontaneously... incredible things get into our eyes...the life itself!

For me it is a life document. My footprint, one Saturday, in that old town that I don't visit often.

😇😉

Eso es Guanajay en Artemisa??

sí.

Hace unos días pase por ahí...de regreso de Artemisa para Bauta...... Pasaste por Bauta entonces!..

Si das click ahí donde dice Relive 'Grandes Alamedas - Ceiba del Agua', puedes ver toda la ruta que hicimos.

¡Guarapo!, que delicia,lleno de hielo bien frío y debajo de un sol abrazador. Y te acordaste de mí. Soy tan feliz hija.🥰❤️❤️❤️

Qué rico estaba. Claro que siempre me acuerdo de ti. 😍

What a lovely photos of a town frozen in time!!! i found this one really impresive, that photo took me directly back to the 80's

This image was quite clear and with depth, despite how complicated it was to take it. I like it a lot too. Thank you, @malos10.

I tried to have my balance and I looked with the eyes of a child (with glasses, who cannot see up close) and I traveled in time several decades. I arrived at a place with people carrying, what seemed to be, cell phones, and I could see a spaceship over a castle and a bust whispering to a girl...

... Greetings

In the little castle I had contact with an entity... this comment of yours gave me goosebumps. 😮😂

A hug!

😲😯😮😨😵‍💫 Ooooooooooooooooooooooh!!!

🤣

Un Hug de vuelta @nanixxx !!

¿y ahora me gritas? 😅

Disculpa, es el miedo, es el pavor el que grita, no soy yo 😂

Bueno, ya lo he dicho stay tuned para nuevas historias jajaja... espero que tu domingo haya sido maravilloso.

Lo veo cada vez más pequeño, cada vez más lejano, como si se quisiera ir... pero ha sido (es) un gran día, gracias. Que tengas una fructífera tarde-noche. Ya no te entretengo mas.

¡Muchas tomas buenas por aquí! Sentimiento total de roadtrip jejeje

Es un juego de azar. No todas salen, pero es divertido y me permite guardar un recuerdo. Gracias, amiga. 🤗

Congratulations @nanixxx! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 13000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

😄 me encanta!

Greetings. Your photos are good, you see people in their air and you putting them in your camera. Honestly what I like the most is the guarapo. Here they sell guarapo every day and Julito spoils us with these because he likes it so much. Thanks for sharing.

Saludos. Tus fotos son buenas, se ve gente en su aire y tu poniéndolos en tu cámara. Sinceramente a mi lo que más me gusta es el guarapo. Aquí venden guarapo todos los días y Julito nos arruina de estas porque le gusta mucho. Gracias por compartir.

Thanks Julio.
Hahaha... That's why this little guy has so much energy!

Gracias Julio.
Jajaja... Poe eso es que ese pequeñín tiene tanta energía!

My friend Jesús Linares must be around here, I thought. This looks like Montalbán, Carabobo, in Venezuela.

Hahaha!!!!... :)) Hopefully the universe conspires and I will be able to walk those magical streets and rodas sometime!!!!... I think I'd forget to eat and shower, I'd just want to take pictures, pictures and more pictures there!!!! :)) ...

Then I would be "The crazy guy with the camera in his hand without showering"... hahaha :))

Thank you for this magical photographic dose shared with us today and for to have reminded me in your streets while you walk them @nanixxx !!!

!VSC

😄 Yo siempre lo recuerdo con mucho cariño y admiración.