| MONOMAD | Just... cans

in Black And White5 months ago


I found out my neighbour is a drunk.


I wish I could say something but I'm ignorant about these branding issues.

But...

I did my research, boys and girls, I did my research. I went into his backyard and felt almost like Dr Temperance Brennan on Bones but with cans.

I put on my gloves, one of those that hairdressers use to apply cheap dye (I left my honours diploma at home, BTW), and analysed each test, even smelling it.

It smelled really bad, actually.


_1330709.JPG

But who said these things are perfumed? The sun and the coldness of the night (although they are quite poetic too) break everything down. I made two or three... 🤢

I also realised that there was no need to smell it, it was just what it says on the label, what else could it be?


_1330703.JPG

Well yes, some flammable liquid or oil, rolled up money (his piggy banks, 🙄 how deluded I am) or... what if I was making the wrong judgement, what if my neighbour was just a collector who decided not to be one any more?

At this point, I considered the possibility of taking his place. There is room for collectors here, I could easily start on this road of roses, I mean, of cans.

The Cuban economy is in turmoil, but the MSMEs (micro, small and medium-sized enterprises) are doing well. The MIPYMES (in Cuban), yes, are doing their best, importing a lot of beer and a wide variety.


_1330707.JPG

It's as if they were telling us: get drunk and that's it, life is tastier that way.

Whoever doesn't want beer should drink this shrapnel. Our gastric juices will be grateful.


_1330701.JPG

And maybe we'll even end up like... jackals.


_1330708.JPG

My neighbour is a man who hit at the same seam on everything. No matter what, come what may, it's gonna be OK. 👌

Do I envy him? No, only in some ways - hell no! I don't drink anything bubbly... for a while now.


_1330704.JPG

But let's see he has no respect for nature. I know that if I jump over that wall again tomorrow I will find a lot more evidence.

This had to be brought to the authorities of the #Monomad Challenge, yes sir!


_1330714.JPG

I can see why he has so much energy!


Oh, yeah... rocket to the moon. 😁



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

Sort:  

“That's the problem with drinking, I thought, as I poured myself a drink. If something bad happens you drink in an attempt to forget; if something good happens you drink in order to celebrate; and if nothing happens you drink to make something happen.”
― Charles Bukowski

Since you like Bukowski :)

This wise old man... all for art, my friend.
I don't know if it's fortunate or unfortunate but I still don't have a drinking problem.
I've wanted to write drunk, but I'm afraid I'll get a taste for it. 😂

Well, I used to have a very strong, let's not say it problem, a very strong habit of drinking every day but I quit that about a decade ago. And although I have had some brilliant moments while drunk, I don't think I would last much longer with that practice :)

🙌 I think that excesses are always bad. Although I know one who doesn't... 🤔

Shall we go for a few beers? Buhito invites, although he gets drunk with just one sip and starts to say a lot of incoherent things haha

That said, the invitation is open 👌👀

I ask for water, the beer is for Buhito haha

Hahaha... I accept the invitation, but a little owl shouldn't be getting drunk and then flying.
Lend me your flying licence, my feathered friend!

What a clever topic for photos! I don't recognise any of those beers

He put the topic in front of my eyes. Now people will see me doing this thing and think I'm crazy. 😂

I don't recognise any of those beers

Maybe now you can find them. Because that's how it happens, we don't see until we see.

eyes wide open indeed

You have found several pieces of evidence of crimes committed in that place and it all leads to one wrongdoer.... ahh no... it's your neighbour hahaha

Excellent shots Nani!!!😃

You see, we have beer from Malaga or whatever. 😁

How far did it get? Woww🤣

What an impactful entry for the challenge! While the images share a lot of stories behind their b&w filters, so the cans do for nature. Shame on your neighbor! 😔

I'm on a mission to educate him hahaha.... thank you.

So, that person is an ex-collector... if he knew about that little community for collections in Hive, these cans would not have been dumped, in the grass 🤷‍♀ hahaha

I could easily start on this road of roses, I mean, of cans.

😁

What an awesome opening line.

So you really trespassed for the sake of art? For the sake of the monomad challenge?? 😍

😇

Of course, all for the sake of art and some "bloody" thoughts.

The theory that your neighbor is a collector seems reasonable to me. It also seems reasonable to me to deduce that he is a good neighbor who gave his neighbor @nanixxx the chance to find beauty where others can't find it, take some pictures and upload a post to Hive. Best regards

Beauty seekers, this should be the title of a post. There are many here who do it and others who, without looking, find it. I like this better.

;)

The title of a post could be "beauty seekers", another one could be something like "beauty finders", and another one could be "beauty transmitters", and you could do a post with Avdesign, I am fascinated by the capacity you have to find beauty in the everyday and also, to know how to give that beauty to others. A big hug

Very funny, your neighbor loves drinking so much that he litters the whole place with empty cans.😊

😅 He likes it yes. I'll help him put them in a proper place, the next ones... because with these, the job is done.

;)

My dad once told me that in order for the Cuban to be happy one only had to give them food, basic resources and beer and he will be content. At the time I refused but now I see that the MIPYMES are doing a hell of a job.

🤣

I think your dad said metaphorically that Cubans have always faced needs. And he was right.
But any human being (non-Cuban) who can't even eat a chocolate sometimes, or have a good meal, or even afford a meal in a restaurant, will of course be happy if you give him these things.
Basic things... of course he will be happy if he can at least have basic things, not a Cuban, anyone in this world.
And the beer... I guess to forget the sorrows.

Look at the Charles Bukowski quote I shared with nancybriti1 in a comment.

I think he was making emphasis to the beer part...
When I say that I do not agree, it is because I know that Cubans can go beyond that, although when there are needs, humans, not only Cubans, tend to degrade their culture a little and it is difficult for them to see beyond that. Although like everything else, there is more in "el arroz con pollo" that is not even necessary to mention.

They are very beautiful photographs

Thank you ✨

My boss always drinks beer every day.. we have lots of recyclable cans here.. I wonder how his liver and kidney are..🤔
.tsk.

You can't collect livers and kidneys or I don't know, 🤔 it wouldn't be right 😂. But cans, I think so.

Lol . I mean, maybe his kidney and liver are already damaged by alcohol lol..

I know what you meant, but remember that I'm always joking hahaha....

But hey...if your neighbor likes beer!!!! Although I think he was a collector and got cold feet, that theory seems more reasonable to me 🤣🤣.

...a great collector, who keeps his collection in the moonlight. Poetic. 🤣

🤣🤣🤣

Jajajajaja. I know many people who have to drink alcohol to write and forget their sorrows. Let's think that your neighbor is a writer, like Charles Bukowski, who needs beers to get inspired or to pass this heat that threatens to melt us. Hahahaha. How beautifully your cans pose for the lens., querida mía!

😁

When you drink the world is still out there, but at that moment it doesn't have you by the neck.
Charles Bukowski

This one was very drunk... but I like him.

🤗

Daughter will be all those cans of yours. Social indiscipline makes others throw the cans anywhere. I suggest you take them to the raw material. And then it doesn't affect the environment. Nice day to you. A kiss. 🥰❤️💋

🤦‍♀

No, they're not mine, I don't drink. I sent you all the drinks I had at home two days ago, and you asked me why I didn't keep the wine - you know my father leaves half the bottles here, and when he comes back they are untouched. So, no, those cans aren't mine.
But they could be as part of a collection. Who knows. 😅

Me entretuve tanto leyendo los comentarios que te confieso que iba a pasar a otra cosa sin comentarte. 😁....
Quería decirte que recordé a Teresita Fernández viendo en mi mente a las latas brillando en la luna. Esta colección de minería urbana nos dice en el punto en el que estamos parados como sociedad. Y algunos tenemos que hacer arte de ello, o apreciar los destellos que nos regalan a la luz de nuestros astros.

💯👏👏👏

Ya sabes, unos se expresan a través del arte y otros callan y ensucian.
Beber cerveza no es malo. Lo malo es no tener un plan de vida, y encima tampoco tener respeto por la naturaleza.

Triste realidad