Finding early morning motivation

bnw1.jpg

7:46 AM


Left work before I even started.. Hot flashes, upset stomach out of nowhere.
I come home and go straight to my computer, where I mindlessly scroll through my Peakd feed. I look over to this, my used table and old tablecloth, with my paint and a few brushes just waiting for me to begin.
I have an idea, just can't seem to get myself into 1st gear to go.

Practice makes perfect, right?

I got the idea to try painting as a new hobby about a month ago, on a first date. We sat down for some Mexican food then she broke out the canvases and brushes and we spent the evening creating works of art for each other. Since then, I've only painted one other picture.. which I'm proud of! Mostly I've just dabbled a couple times, only to be a total perfectionist and abandon them.

The initial high of my first couple paint sessions has worn off, but I don't want to abandon my new painting hobby as a whole! The search for some sort of inspiration, or motivation, continues.. mostly YouTube videos and Bob Ross episodes.
Will I overcome my own self and my procrastination? Will I sit down, grab a brush and begin the process?