The work starts again - Monomad

in Black And White2 years ago

After our shoot at Tankspace was postponed due to the heating failing in the water tank, I am now in the process of resorting and organising for the rebooking... But this time we have 2 days to fill and not just one.. So for 2 weekend on the trot, we're having a full days photography in the tank, and in the new rain set thats just been built.

Luckily, things are going alright and given the type of shoot it is, attracting decent models is pretty straight forward for a change.

We're having some new models to the tank, and bringing back some ones thats been before..

Amy, yeah.. I know, I feature her a bit... with good reason!! she's good!!

amy_tankspace_final_img_5390_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

I'll be honest here, while I ALWAYS drop every image I do into a mono version - I'm a bit of a black and white lover... the tank shots I didn't do any mono, until I thought I'd still some into the monomad competition... This has prompted me to revisit the entire shoot and re-edit the lot into mono..

It works for me.. I really like the mono stuff...

amy_tankspace_final_img_5409_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

the mono conversion makes the image even more contrasty... The colour versions are quite vivid with colour which transfers into the bw version.

amy_tankspace_final_img_4876_edit_edit_edit_edit.jpg

Again. Amy, first time in the tank... as with every shoot she has with me, she listens, learns and the smashes the ball out of the park... she really is something special... The evolution of her modelling career, and its not been that long is remarkable..

Really looking forward to our next shoots at tankspace, more new ideas and with the rain set now completed, its going to be special...

Sort:  

Hi @richgaynor,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Falling through the water with an umbrella... Great!! That's a really cool set of photos!! Glad you can create such a beautiful images :)

!discovery 32
!PIZZA

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Excellent pictures :-)

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

thanks for the feature guys

I am in absolute awe of your skills! I started to learn photography about 4 years ago when I was inspired on steemit and actually bought my first DSLR using steem that I earned! My favourite genre is macro photography, but I haven’t done anything in a couple of years now as I’ve had a chaotic personal life, but last year I bought a new z6 hoping to push myself back into snapping away. So far I haven’t done anything meaningful, but I hope this year that will change.
Love these images so much and I also love you are from my home town! (Yep, notts lass here haha) unfortunately, you now have a bulldog loving stalker in your midst, hoping to learn some tips hehe
I just can’t stop looking at these images. Wow, just doesn’t cut it!
C and the bulldogs

9CCA2C25-C4DA-4467-9222-A340E0E48E83.jpeg

hey nice to have a local connection on here...

thanks for the kind words.. The studio isnt far from the sop!!!

Amazingly beautiful!

thank you!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@lallo(1/5) tipped @richgaynor (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @richgaynor! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 600 comments.
Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 14
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment