Sort:  

Oh dude... I guess you must have a lot of good memories from those days with "Badger"... I once had (from a young age up to my 30's) an old "Toyota Land cruiser FJ40" which I named "Arturo ( like the King)" and he used it to travel mountains and distant roads, he even slept inside it and cooked with firewood under a tarp that hung from his back door during those excursions... I have a lot of memories of that time... But everything has its beginning and its end, because we all change... Since Arturo and I separated, I had several cars but I didn't name any of them and I sold them without caring too much.... Until last year, when my wife bought an old and dilapidated Toyota Corolla from the year 99 and we called it "Coro"... I invested about $2000 (which here is a lot of money and can be used for more logical things) to restore it!... Now "Coro" looks nice... Even though my wife won't let me drive it easily!... haaa haaa haaa...

Wow, as usually happens to me... I write too long, my apologies... But your comment reminded me about "Arturo" and I wanted to talk a little about "when we put names to things" (especially when it comes to vehicles) ... Then it's like they take on "some life of their own"... That's nice, but then it hurts to leave them... :(

I'm glad that photo of Pedro carrying firewood has made you evoke some pleasant memories... Thank you so much for stopping by and appreciating, have an excellent day... I send hugs @scubahead friend!

!PIZZA

No apology needed. A lengthy response is a heartfelt honest one and is always appreciated my friend.