Monomad my love for black and white

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

I have always been a fan of vintage cameras, so it is no surprise to me when I end up buying a bunch of old cameras on a flee market. That happened quite a few times already.
Especially if there is people not knowing what they are actually selling you can hit real bargains. Thats what I did last year when the world was still free and nobody had to stay at home.

I acquired an old Agfa click-I on a flee market and it only cost me 2€! It is an Agfa click and I will put a picture of it in the bottom of my post. So usually when I buy a vintage camera I open them and check all functions. You don´t wanna end up buying a cam thats worthless because you can not use it.
So as I opened up the Agfa I saw that there was a film loaded so I immediately closed it again and hoped I hadn´t ruined the film totally. When I had a photo session with Carla a model from Salzburg, I asked her if I could take some pictures with the Agfa as well and told her she would have to wait for the outcome if there was any at all.

I always develop my films in a bulk in a lab in Budapest that works so cheap that it does not make any sense to have my own dark room. When they sent me the scan of the 120 rollfilm I was astouned. I was not very optimistic when I gave it to the lab but when I looked at the pics I was amazed. Not only had the film survived about 30 years in a camera but the pictures also got pretty ok for a point and shoot cam.
Here is some of the outcome:
190430_solyma_u_r_01_008.jpg

190430_solyma_u_r_01_001.jpg

But what was the most amazing thing about this film?
Well there was 2 pictures that where not taken by me they had been taken a long time ago not sure when unfortunately me opening the cam on the flee market left its mark on that images but still you can see something

190430_solyma_u_r_01_010.jpg
190430_solyma_u_r_01_009.jpg

So I was really amazed and we tried to find out where and when the pics had been taken. The person on the picture is wearing some kind of costume. And the cars look like from the seventies..

Ah yeah this is the camera in black and white of course but this pic was taken with a mobile phone :)
img_2095.jpg

Thanks for reading and mybe just maybe you recognize the person or the surroundings? Let me know!

#monomad #blackandwhite #photography #vintage #film

Sort:  

So cool your vintage camera what a great photos 💜

thank you!

Today I have a little bit of !WINE for you. Very nice photo and subject. You deserve also a !BEER


Congratulations, @davidesimoncini You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @solymi.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 15897.207 WINE & Last Price : 0.280 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 1.300 HIVE

Oh wow thanks for the wine! I will drink it right now! So I can go busking and keep warm in the @risingstargame :D


Hey @solymi, here is a little bit of BEER from @davidesimoncini for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you my friend and cheers!

:)
!discovery 50

so cool of @tdre to share this on twitter! Thanks

 3 years ago  

Hello @solymi
Please include the #monomad tag or we might miss your posts while going through the contest entries.
Cheers 🙂

I tried but it did not work and I dont know why...

Ok it worked now i just couldnt add a tag in ecency but thats for sure cause I am not very techy when it comes to blogs :)

Hi @solymi good job!!
you could edit you post (so in your case adding the tag) using peakd on a pc.
here the link of your post:
https://peakd.com/hive-142159/@solymi/monomad-my-love-for-black

Congratulations @solymi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities
Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting

Amazing, really. It's like a travel in time :)

!invest_vote

Thanks Ervin for taking such good care of me :)

@ervin-lemark denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@ervin-lemark thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you so much! I was wondering why I got so many upvotes :) I am already in the community, I make sure to vote for you!

here is proof of vote: 25daaf414b79e29390de28067e7713843119a2e2

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment