MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - i was wrong.

in Black And White3 years ago

A few posts ago I said something that I found wrong today. I spoke about storytelling and how it almost impossible to tell the whole story with only one single image :

I don't really believe in one image that is telling the whole story. I think that I wrote about this already in a few of my posts. Possible I'm not completely right, but I feel so.

Well, I used to say "Possible I'm not completely right" and today I saw this image I'm publishing below, which proves how wrong I was. Some images we take - they really don't need a description and extensive explanation, even a name for the taken picture.
Everything just in one captured moment. And here it is...

(Image not shown due to low ratings)










Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

It's so nice to see someone showing love and respect to an animal. There's so much cruelty in the world. Lovely photo.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

That's amazing. I really admire individual rescuers.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Doggy-hug!!! What a wonderful picture. It really needs no words, in fact, it is probably stronger without them. Great work!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

This got to be in the mentions!!! What a beautiful, strong picture!

Also I'm glad you changed your mind on the story telling with a single pic ;).

There is no need for a ton of words or a whole series of pictures, moments happen once.

Though it is nice to tell a story with a lot of words or many pictures, but it is not a demand for a good story or the transportation of emotions.