You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Talking About Freedom

in The Kingdom4 years ago

I feel that too way too. I have been through a long journey with my mental health and have found my niche in Peer Support. All the troubles I had, became strengths as I can relate to people who I help in the Psychiatric Hospital. Now I'm kind of at a point where I don't feel inferior or superior. I have special gifts God has given me, and others have theirs and we all work together. I agree too with @jangle as we don't need to feel shame if we have accepted God's forgiving grace.

Sort:  

That's a wonderful way to look at it, @johnandgrace. Learning to accept ourselves and recognize that we have something unique to offer the world is huge. So happy to hear that you have found your niche. Enjoy your day! 😀



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

Very well said. It sounds like you have found peace of mind and that's awesome! ❤️