A Short & Passionate Post

in The Kingdomlast month

There isn't going to be much theology in this post....

I won't be describing an in depth bible study that I did last week...

There won't be much scripture shared...

I did though, want to share with you an amazing experience my family and I had on Sabbath worship on Friday evening.

Each and every week, our family gathers to welcome the Sabbath day at sunset on Friday evening. The week was busy, there was lots of travel...So when i get a chance to rest, especially with my Lord and family, I take it.

This past week was special though and there was no real huge reason for it. But for whatever reason, it felt better than I have ever remembered a Sabbath worship with my family.

Yes, I know...All time spent with God and family is to be cherished, and it is. However this past worship hour seemed extra special.

We started with prayer of course, but then the hymns began to be sang. And what made it unique was my kids led worship and singing with some incredible performances lol They stood up in front of the family and it was amazing to see. My youngest song did the 'bible song' where he started at Genesis and the song goes through each book of the bible.

Here's a 5 year old kid, memorizing the books of the bible already. I'm in my 40's and I just learned them a few years ago LOL

It was incredible to see. The praise, the time together, singing hymns to God....It was such a blessing.

Sometimes, I forget how these moments matter so much to us. But also, to God! This is all He wants....Time spent with Him. He deserves all the praise and all the glory, and this past week showed me how incredible it is to spend time with Him.

What an honor and privilege we all have to come to His feet and worship!

Again, nothing huge in today's post....ust some reflection about worship hour with my family that just felt right :)

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

It's always a great privilege to worship God

Amen to that!

Congratulations @kingdombible! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP