Don't do that with Mirrorless cameras - Photography by LightCaptured

Pictures like those are one of my favorite.

Including the Sun in the picture composition, with smaller apertures gives that star-light effect and also, more details and depth of field in the photographs.

However, this is dangerous, both for the camera and the lens. Especially for the camera, as if it is a mirrorless one, the sensor is exposed to huge light emissions all the time.

With DSLR cameras, that's not the case, the sensor is active only during taking the picture, for a fraction of the second, usually.

I hope you find that useful ;)

DDH_1212.jpg

DDH_1207.jpg

DDH_1210.jpg

Buy my stock photos at Alamy: https://www.alamy.com/portfolio/112427.html

Buy my 1/1 exclusive NFTs on OpenSea: https://opensea.io/LightCaptured

Buy my stock photos at Adobe Stock: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

Follow me on Mastodon: https://mastodon.social/@lightcaptured (Decentralized social network for my insta-type selected photographs and short posts)

Copyright: LightCaptured
All the photographs, digital art and text in my posts, unless specified otherwise, are my own property and created by me.
If you wish to use any of my works, please drop me a line!

Have a great day!

Here is an uncomplete list of some of my equipment I use on a regular basis:

CamerasCanon EOS 5D Mark III
Canon EOS M5
Canon EOS 550D
LensesCanon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
Canon EF-M 15-45mm f/3.5-6.3 IS STM
Canon EF-M 22mm f/2 STM
Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8
7artisans 35mm f/1.2
StrobesDynaphos Speedster
FlashesMetz
Tripods and Mono-podsManfrotto
Benro

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

Sort:  

Hey nice pictures, I have one Question about the 7artisans 35mm Lens, can you recommend it? What kind of pictures do you use it for? I might consider it for Milky way Photography in the future since at the moment I only have my 20mm 1.8 from Nikon for this purpose. I just read the 7Artisans 35mm is APSC so it might not be the best choice. I think I have to look further.

Thank you!
I have mixed feelings about this lens.
It was cheap to buy but then you get what you pay for ;)
It is good with daylight but at night, with multiple light sources, the pictures have plenty of (d)effects.
I like it vintage feel and look, I think the built quality is nice, especially for the price. Astro-photography, I haven't tried it for this, but I suspect it won't do very good at this. Still worth the try, though :)

OK thank you for your honest opinion, I will then probably look for something else. Thank you!

It has its pros and cons but considering how cheap it is, I think there is good balance ;)
Taking photos with manual focus lens is real fun! Back in full control :)))
What camera were you intending to use it with?


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

DSLR is still ruling! My 5d mkII is already 14 years old and working like a workhorse :-)
I'm in love with flares, mostly photographing facing the sun

True :) 5d is an amazingly good series of bodies!
The EOS-M5 I bought years later... not so much but it's lightweight and sometimes I prefer it. Also nice backup camera for more important jobs ;)

Beautiful photos and a very interesting fact (and worth taking into account) for the use of mirrorless cameras!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @lightcaptured

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @lightcaptured

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 11/25

Thanks, buddy!
I know a friend who got his mirrorless camera body broken due to a single laser beam entering the lens during a photoshoot at a live concert...



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program