You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't do that with Mirrorless cameras - Photography by LightCaptured

Thank you!
I have mixed feelings about this lens.
It was cheap to buy but then you get what you pay for ;)
It is good with daylight but at night, with multiple light sources, the pictures have plenty of (d)effects.
I like it vintage feel and look, I think the built quality is nice, especially for the price. Astro-photography, I haven't tried it for this, but I suspect it won't do very good at this. Still worth the try, though :)

Sort:  

OK thank you for your honest opinion, I will then probably look for something else. Thank you!

It has its pros and cons but considering how cheap it is, I think there is good balance ;)
Taking photos with manual focus lens is real fun! Back in full control :)))
What camera were you intending to use it with?