Introducing My Axie Team to the Community (and a Back Story as to How I Ended Up Playing Axie Infinity)

in Axie Buzz2 years ago

image.png

Greetings!

It was the month of July 2021 when I and one of my elder sisters talked about Axie Infinity. It is also the month when I finally quit my daytime job and then I went home to my hometown to the countryside (to finally live there for good with my family).

When we finally got home to the countryside, my elder sister came to visit me and we talked about Axie Infinity. She proposed that we partner in buying a team of Axie. She visibly can't contain her excitement while we are discussing the possibilities and opportunities while playing Axie.

We came up with a consensus that we are going to buy Axie after I procured an internet connection (I actually finished applying for an internet connection the next day we arrived home). Since we are in the countryside I told her that the internet connection that I applied for can take about 2 to 3 weeks to be installed.

After a few days, and to my surprise, she told me that she already bought a team of Axie from her daughter's godparents since they have an internet connection in their home. She said that her daughter's grandparents are already playing Axie for months already. Her excitement is phenomenal since playing Axie can give a lot of possibilities (especially on finances).

The Update and Start of my Axie Infinity Journey

Since my elder sister is playing carefree until she accumulates five victories in the arena she doesn't care about MMR.

Then an update came, it is the update where players with less than 800 MMR can no longer get daily SLP rewards from the adventure, arena, and daily quests.

It so happens that when the update came the team's MMR is already below 800.

She struggled mightily in climbing up to 800 MMR.

She said, "you need to take over the team, I cannot climb to 800 MMR and I am very stressed right now. I know you can do better since boys are much more well-versed in playing games."

And that's how I ended up playing Axie Infinity. And my elder sister wants to start fresh so she start building a new team (she already bought two Axies right now).

She wanted a fresh start because a classmate of mine that has been playing Axie for a long told us this... "Your team's cards are broken, you will have a hard time in the arena." I accepted it as a challenge though.

I have been playing for about a month now.

My Team

My team's composition is composed of Bird, Beast, and Plant. I am playing the classic BBP (Beast-Beast-Plant) formation.

I actually have an idea now as to why my classmate said that my Axies' cards are broken.

Any suggestion on how I effectively play my team will be very much welcome.

Below are my Axies' cards.

My Bird Axie Cards
image.png

My Beast Axie Cards
image.png

My Plant Axie Cards
image.png

The Formation I Used (another look at my Axie's Cards)

I used the classic BBP (Bird-Beast-Plant) formation which I find more effective than those of the formations that I have tried so far.

Bird
image.png

Beast
image.png

Plant
image.png

My Current MMR

And here's my current MMR after playing for less than a month. I still cannot feel the argument of my classmate about my Axie's cards but I do feel that it is hard to get victories in the arena.

image.png

Cleared Lunacia 21 at First Try (Today)

By the way, just a couple of hours ago after I found out about this community Axie Buzz I happened to clear out Lunacia 21 which I am in for a surprise, a 200 SLP reward for clearing out.

Axie Reward.png

Training my Family in Playing Axie Infinity

I also noticed that I am quite busy (sometimes I unintentionally skipped a day playing), sometimes my wife is busy too. So I elected to train both my wife and my elder son in playing Axie Infinity. Just in case I am not able to play there are still two people to play.

My wife in action
20211101_131427.jpg

My son had his first experience in playing Axie Infinity
20211129_100112.jpg

That is all for now, see you in the next blog.



I am a Computer Engineer, blogger, farmer, father, and husband. I love countryside living, nature, farming (rice/vegetables), and has two decades of experience as an I.T. professional


Sort:  

It's cool to see your family plays NFT games too. And it seems it's just not Axie. Is your son playing a different game on his phone?

More power to you and your family! Best of luck in your endeavors.

Is your son playing a different game on his phone?

Yes, he got so many games on his mobile phone.

goodevening

Good evening too.

nice team

Thank you (^_^)

good team

Thank you (^_^)

Hey friend @afterglow you got great team, I wish you good luck with your axie journey. I am playing this game over couple of month now and it feels great.
Have a great week ahead.

Thank you, good luck to you too!

Sigue adelante amigo. Se que jugaras bien. Saludos.

The family that plays together, stays together. 😁😁😁

!PIZZA

Indeed (^_^)

Magandang gabi sayo at salamat @juanvegetarian

Walang anuman, @afterglow. Good luck sa iyong game play. :)

You're a hard-working person. Dreams will come true😍

Thank you (^_^)

Yes! I think it's a good idea you have let your wife and son to learn the game. We have two teams we barely have the time to play and most of the time we let our kids do it (but not the arena).i agree with your sister. The 800 mmr rule made it so stressful for me too. That's mainly the reason i lost interest in playing it. It's not fun anymore. But sooo stressful. Hehe

That's mainly the reason i lost interest in playing it. It's not fun anymore. But sooo stressful. Hehe

I think this is also the reason why my elder sister wants a fresh start, she's busy forming a new competitive team. As of now, she has bought two Axies, and she still looking for the third one.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juanvegetarian(2/8) tipped @afterglow (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Your plant and bird are good enough to get better ranks, but the beast is pretty bad. Dark swoop beast is hard to use, the swoop card is mostly a waste. If you are able to save up some SLP for a stronger beast, I think that's going to give you a chance chance get to 1300+ at least and then you can earn a lot more SLP

the swoop card is mostly a waste

I think I agree with you, I hardly notice the effect of Dark Swoop both in Arena and in Adventure.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.