I Beat A Triple Aqua With 1 HP

in Axie Buzz2 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Good day, Lunacians! How's Season 19 to you, so far? Did the rebalancing of cards worked on your advantage or it made harder for you to climb the top of the leaderboard?

For me, the recent update was bitter sweet because my termi was nerfed, my plant got buffed while my mech cards were both nerfed and buffed.

Before

Reptile

Lagging (Mystic Rush) - 40, 10
Thorny Caterpillar (Allergic Reaction) - 105, 30
Tiny Turtle (Chomp) - 80, 50

After

Remini20211123062206150.jpg

Before

Mech

Ronin (Single Combat) - 70, 0
Dual Blade (Sinister) - Deals 250% more damage on critical strikes

After

Remini20211123062445216.jpg

Before

Plant
Cactus (Prickly Trap) - 110, 20

After

Remini20211123062312478.jpg

Meanwhile, Aquatic cards are also nerfed like Anemone, Risky Fish, Shoal Star, Goldfish and Nimo. This gave me a higher chance of winning against Aquas which I used to fear the most in the previous season.

IMG_20211123_081938.jpg

But today, let me share to you one of my gameplay before the rebalancing of cards happened. I was against a Triple Aqua build which I personally find difficult to fight . All the axies were faster than mine which put me in a downside.

Watch how using enough shield helped me secure victory against this threatening Triple Aqua.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @axied! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 18

axie cards with chomp are so frustating and hard to kill haha @axied

Agree haha, that's why I also hate battling against termi even though I use one