Finally got my initial investment back so it's time to start building up my Axie Team! Just bought 1 Axie worth ~$950!

in Axie Buzz3 years ago (edited)

Well I've been always open about my Crypto investments in here (maybe too open?! XD) and it's mostly because ALL MY CRYPTO ASSETS came from Steem (back then) and Hive. And so I just feel that it's right to share in here whenever I do something new about those crypto assets of mine I have accumulated in the past years thanks to Steem/Hive.

As some of you might already know, last month I finally gave in to the Axie hype and decided to buy myself 3 Axies to start playing Axie Infinity.

Some people kept on asking me as to how much was my initial investment and if it was really worth it risking such a huge $$$ to start playing the game, and I kept on saying I spent $420 but looking at the past transactions on my Ronin Wallet, it seems I have only spent 0.1579 ETH or $320.39 USD!!!


image.png

And so, since I have already done my first cash out 2 weeks ago (exactly 14 days ago) to which I have accumulated 1770 SLP and have gotten $235.868 USD at a price of $0.135 per SLP on my first 14 days of playing, ADDED WITH another 2310 SLP in the last 14 days to which was what I cashed out today and got close to $700 USD,

I now have cashed out a total of $935 USD from the game in the exact 28 DAYS I have played it.

This means that my initial investment of $320 last month has now TRIPLED!!! Not to mention I still have those 3 AXIES on my Ronin Wallet! Insanee!


Screenshot 2021-07-13 074026.png

As to what I usually do with my other crypto investments, whenever I reach my initial investment I almost always immediately cash that out. I also did this with Splinterlands before with $10 (Spellbook) + some Beta Packs initial purchases.

Since I already got $235 2 weeks ago on my first cash-out, I only need to cash out $85 more to get back my initial investment of $320. So I sent ~$85 back to a liquidity pool somewhere and thus now have gotten my initial investment in just 28 days while also making some profits. XD


As to what I did with the remaining $615 USD I got from today's cash-out. Well, since fortunately I am in no dire need of money, I decided to go all in on this Axie thing and decided to start buying Axies I think is quite good.

With my 28 days of experience from playing the game, I have learned that Aqua Axies are probably the Axies worth investing and so I have scoured the marketplace all over for the 'cheapest' PURE and VIRGIN AQUA AXIE I could find (I'm also planning to breed in the near future) with a 'TAILSLAP' ability to which I think is the card skill that would really help me do well in Arena... and found this:


image.png

Problem is the above Axie was worth ~$950.

Since I only had $615 USD left on my Ronin Wallet, I've decided to sell the crappy Axie I bought last month at close to ~$300 USD.


Screenshot 2021-07-13 071332.png

Surprisingly, seconds after I listed it on the market, it was immediately bought!!! And so even though I still need to fill the remaining $35 USD to buy the above Axie ($950), I bought it. XD

And ta~dah! I am now a proud owner of it! XD


image.png

SO THIS IS NOW THE MOST EXPENSIVE SINGLE NFT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT!


If the SLP price is still above $0.3 at the end of this month, I am planning to buy a VIRGIN PURE PLANT AXIE next and if the $$$ I will get from cashing out the SLP I have accumulated till the end of this month is enough, I am planning to buy another VIRGIN PURE AQUA so I can finally start breeding Aqua Axies.

I might have to sell those 2 crap remaining Axies of mine I bought last month so I can afford those Pure Virgins. XD Heh!


image.png


So yeah! Since I have already gotten my initial investment back, I am planning to go all in on the game by buying myself 3 GOOD AXIES for my Axie Team in Arena. Next is another 1 Pure Virgin Aqua Axie for me to start breeding.

I would probably be not cashing out anytime soon not until I bought those.

Hopefully, SLP price would still be the same if not higher than what it is todays. xD


Lastly, I just wanna share in here that if I only held cashing out today just for an hour or two, I might have been able to get $921 USD and not $700.

SLP pumped really high today. I cashed out at only $0.30 and at the moment of writing this post, SLP is at $0.39!!!


image.png

I do think this current prices are insane and would probably go back to $0.3 USD in the next few days, but wowww insane prices.

I could have used the additional $200 to buy myself some AXS in preparation for my breeding.

Sort:  

I have been reading about axie infinity for 2 weeks now, I had been excited about the idea at $300-350 I needed to get started. But to see that I now need 1k or more to get started is a lot for me. Although that doesn't take away from the game that I can make that amount back in a month. Maybe a month from now it will take 1.5 or 2k to get in and it will be even harder for the avg player to get in.

Just now I was reading a post about axie that was posted earlier this year, I was surprised that back then you only needed about 30$ to get in and you made 800-900 slp per week just playing 2 hours a day. Some people told the author of the post that was a lot of hours a day and it was worth 0.04$. It is currently at 0.37$. So we can see the boom that axie has had in the last months. Hopefully they will decide to create other ways to enter and the amount to get in will be lower

Maybe a month from now it will take 1.5 or 2k to get in and it will be even harder for the avg player to get in.

There is also the possibility of, in a month or two from now it will be less than half of what people invested today. So always invest at your own risk. :)

Hopefully they will decide to create other ways to enter and the amount to get in will be lower

I think I read somewhere (or was it in one of their AMA live streams) wherein they are planning to create a totally Free2Play system in which every new account will be given 'temporarily' 3 Free Axies for them to start playing.

The catch however is that they will only be earning around 5% of what the current players are earning in a day. It's totally free but one can only earn very little. It's probably just to let people test out the game or something first before they deciding whether it suits them or not.

Don't quote me on this though but I think I read this somewhere.

Its sooo expensive to start Axie x)

Indeed it is. I thought when I bought my 3 cr*p Axies last month it was already crazy of me to spend $300+ to get me started but seeing that the lowest Axies one can buy on the market is already above $300 then I am just thankful I wasn't that late getting on it. xD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Omg xD
Over 300$ is insane xD

Good you got in before that :p

This means that my initial investment of $320 last month has now TRIPLED!!!

That really is insane. I just can't get my head around how this is sustainable. 😊

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Connect

Trade


@jlordc! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @gillianpearce.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

So much wow, I’m silently hoping Splinterlands can do the same. DEC just needs to moon crazily and the rest will be magic. The rush will be epic

I have more hopes for SPS tbh, I think DEC will only be around 1000 DEC = $1.
But yeahh it would be epic if DEC moons really high :)

This just looks so inspiring! I hope that you will be able to reach that goal soon of breeding and making tons of cash! It makes me wonder, what team would you recommend if ever I get one? I've been searching some teams and they say that an AAP team is a good start. What do you think? hehe sorry for all the questions, I'm going to join you soon.

This just looks so inspiring! I hope that you will be able to reach that goal soon of breeding and making tons of cash!

Thanks! And I really hope so too! Hopefully the price of SLP stabilizes at this current prices or if not continue to go higher for months and/or years. XD

I've been searching some teams and they say that an AAP team is a good start.

Yep! I for one would agree with this and honestly this is the team I am planning to make, an Aqua Aqua Plant team. :)

For someone with a tight budget though I would recommend a Plant Aqua and Beast/Bird lineup. But this is just me. And bear in mind I only have less than a month of experience in the game xD

Aqua's are quite strong in Arenas from what I can see but in order for them to be worth it, they need to be at least close to have pure Aqua parts and those are kinda pricey. Most Aquas are also fragile, so once your Plant Axie (tank) is down, your Aquas if not pure would encounter a lot of problem since most likely they will not be attacking first being not pure.

So personally for me, it's probably better to only get 1 Aqua and choose a Bird/Beast Axie. Some of those Axies really is annoying and even deals significant damages, so they would also be helpful in clearing Adventure mode fast. XD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hope that it would increase some more for the future hehehe.

I actually made a team right now, still familiarizing myself with the skills and the game, do you have any tips for newbies?

My only problem now is that whenever I try to go to adventure mode, it doesn't like to start, I only played the first level. Are you also having connection issues? I want to play so bad but I'm at work maybe the wifi suck and the data is not strong enough in our department hehe.

I hope that our journey will be fruitful in the future. Keep safe always po!

I hope that it would increase some more for the future hehehe.

I hope so too. Or at least stabilize at $0.3-$0.4 per SLP xD

do you have any tips for newbies?

I highly suggest reading this https://hive.blog/hive-143402/@axiebuzz/ultimate-axie-infinity-guide
I think this post will help you a lot in familiarizing with most things in Axie Infinity. It's a pretty long read but would be worth it. XD

My only problem now is that whenever I try to go to adventure mode, it doesn't like to start, I only played the first level. Are you also having connection issues?

Yep! Same here! T_T This problem has been going on for 2 days+ already and most if not all players are having troubles playing the game. I for one is nahi.high.blood because of this. Lol

I believe this is because of the huge influx of players in the game, they recently hit 400k players the last few days (probably even more now) and their servers are now having trouble accomodating all players. Game is still playable, but occasionally freezes/lag or even crashes especially when you are using the desktop app.

They have already made an annoucement about this though and said that they are on it and is trying to scale their servers ASAP but no estimated time as to when will those take effect

Anyways, do you have their discord link? I highly suggest joining there. What I do when I can't play the game is go there and read PH people complain Lol https://discord.gg/axie


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I hope so too. Or at least stabilize at $0.3-$0.4 per SLP xD

Let's make that a dollar per SLP hahaha, Good job~!

https://hive.blog/hive-143402/@axiebuzz/ultimate-axie-infinity-guide

Thank you so much for sharing this link with me, I didn't know that it was complicated especially the counting the energy part and making strategies to defeat your opponent.

Naeexcite na ako mag farm at kunin ung ROI pero nafefeel ko na ung sinasabi niyo na nakakahigh blood hehehe. Adventure na nga lang di ako makapasok hehe.

Yeah, I think you're right their server was not ready

I joined the discord server, kinda hate our toxic culture hehehehe. Anyway, hope all is well with you!

Naeexcite na ako mag farm at kunin ung ROI pero nafefeel ko na ung sinasabi niyo na nakakahigh blood hehehe. Adventure na nga lang di ako makapasok hehe.

Fortunately for me, mataas na level ng Axie ko so nasa higher Ruins na ako at ang per win doon are around 14-18SLP so mga 7-8 battles lang kailangan kong gawin daily sa Adventure.

Kaya I feel bad sa mga new players, nakaka.highblood yun. Mga 50 (2SLP per win) runs para maka 100SLP. Grrrrr! xD

Hopefully they will be able to improve their servers soon. Medyo nakaka.disappoint kasi, ang mahal2 ng mga ini.invest ng mga tao tapos ganito.

I joined the discord server, kinda hate our toxic culture

Sanay na ako. It's fun reading there tbh. Doon ako nag.re.read mode pag na.hi.highblood ako kaka.DC sa Axie lol It calms me down a little seeing PH people lash out their frustration there xD


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! you are so lucky! hehehe, Ang sarap naman ng ganun. Ang hirap mag grind ngayon na kakastart palang na stuck ako sa lvl 10 so pinapalvl ko pa sila sa 9 . Gusto ko na talag mag grind na tuloy tuloy pero nakakinis ung patapos ka na nga sa laban biglang dc. Ang hirap rin maka connect ngayon.

Hopefully by the end of this week maayos na. Nakakfrustrate hahaha

Hahaha, un lang parang hindi na ata nakakachat sa discord. Hopefully talaga maayos na...