Flowers that visit the broken vase

in Photo-essaylast year (edited)

IMG_20230507_210043.jpg
The rose received this morning

This rose was placed this morning on my piano while I was playing my regular Sunday gig. I really can't complain about the reception I receive from the people who are listening to the piano music during breakfast in that hotel. The ambience is peaceful, the blue sea and the morning sun are invading the space through the glass wall... the kind staff, the variety of food and the additional musical background make the guests also show their thankfulness for the received attention. People come to express their gratitude for the absorbed peaceful sounds, which is not new to me. But it was the first time someone brought me a flower in this venue. No words, but both saying with eyes a silent thank you.

I know it is just a detail, a flower that will last for a few days in a vase where I already have another two roses received last Friday after a concert. Sometimes I feel sorry for these flowers as they are cut-off stems of plants that got first a bud and then bloomed. Maybe a curse they bloomed as that way they found their death... But let's try to see the topic from another angle. It is Sunday, it should be an easy day to go and anyway, it is Mother's Day in Spain (though, it is not in all countries).

I think I successfully educated my son not to buy me bouquets of flowers for this day. I prefer his words and some kindness (which should not be reserved just for one day of course :D) but he still likes to buy some plants. Well, he bought these hyacinths a few weeks ago. He actually went to buy a completely different thing, that he didn't find and came back with two little pots of hyacinths. 😆

IMG_20230410_113723.jpg

IMG_20230410_113645.jpg
Hyacinths bought by my son

He was forgiven haha, as I like the fragrance of this flower. Tulips, hyacinths and daffodils will always remind me about spring and childhood. Each one of these is welcome in my home. If not in my home then at least to see them.

IMG_20230319_095903.jpg
Tulips from the hotel

There are also different types of flowers that visited the vase I have at home. It is an old one and it fell a few years ago... one part of it broke, but I felt pity to throw it away. I glued the broken pieces. Broken and fixed - it still served and helped these buds to transform themselves...

IMG_20230307_132616_BURST1.jpg

...into a bird. Yes.

Wait, what I am talking about, this is not a bird!!

It is just the name of this flower, the Bird of Paradise flower (Strelitzia). One of my students brings me flowers, almost every week. I can't say her not to do that as I know what the piano lessons mean to her. It is a kind of therapy, not just a process of learning notes.

IMG_20230404_132306.jpg

That is how I got (on another occasion but from the same student) some Calla Lillies (Zantedeschia aethiopica). I loved these as I rarely see them. They lasted for a relatively long time in our living room, in the same broken vase. They are beautiful, aren't they?... but again, they died in the end, as all the cut flowers do.

IMG_20230324_104714.jpg

Yes, the flowers that are not cut eventually wilt, though they do it at a natural, slower pace. Seems that all of them have the days counted from the moment they bloom as the end is inevitable, in a vase, pot or nature. Still, their beauty is here for us, to enjoy them in the moment, in present.

IMG_20230407_112407.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/view/andrewmusic/re-andrewmusic-jz2i9su9
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( andrewmusic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you @andrewmusic 😇

Hi and welcome to #Photo-essay , flowers on mothersday is what the comercy would like us to buy i do like the hyacinth but i dislike the scent it's to strong for me . Playing piano in a hotel sounds nice , i think i would start playing movie themes when people come in based on my first impression of them , luckely i'm no piano player 😁 i think i would get fired .
The Strelitzia is a facinating flower indeed they can have drops of sweets on them.
The Calla Lillies look very nice , however i think i would photograph them on a different background to make them standout even more.

Hi, and thanks for the welcome :))
Playing soundtracks based on the first impression on people, hahaha, that would be interesting indeed 😁 I actually do a similar thing, I observe their reaction so I see what kind of music a certain audience like.

But, let's leave music behind hahahaha. I hope I didn't mess up something with this first post in your community. I mean, is it just for professional photographers (and amateur ones who do a decent job) or also people like me who just enjoy the process of creating and being here :D ? I saw the community a few days ago and liked the idea of storytelling accompanied by photos!

Thanks once again for the warm welcome 😇

The skillset of your photography isn't really required , however from time to time i probably give tips and ideas , but they are for consideration and not mandatory. I still consider myself an amateur photographer as well although some people say it looks professional sometimes. so you didn't mess up you met the requirements of 5 photos and 150 words 😁

so you didn't mess up you met the requirements of 5 photos and 150 words 😁

A relief then 😁

A mother's day is always and I believe that you are one of those super moms, so I also believe that you never lack love and flowers.

I prefer -like you- to let the flower live in her garden.

:)

Haha, we will see if I will be a super mom tomorrow morning after just a few hours of sleep 😂

Thanks, and yes, mother's day is always, I completely agree 😉

So, for yesterday and today (hora de España), congratulations! 😇

Gracias 😇

And for tomorrow?

😂

Felicidades también!!! Every day te felicito. Tú understand?
😉💙

That's so sweet of people to bring you flowers, don't know about you, but it makes my heart melt, maybe coz it rarely happens to me

there you go :)

awhhh! That's so sweet of your @stresskiller, it's such a beautiful flower, thanks so much!!!

my pleasure 🌷

I see @stresskiller already brought you a flower, but hey, I also have more to add :))

IMG_20230401_190153.jpg

Must be my lucky day, I get none, then one, then another!!! Thanks @mipiano 😀

And, soon I will share with you a photo of a T-shirt on your post... I am in the process of arriving there from the moment I saw it 😅

Maravilloso leer una vez más. En el centro cultural Amauta cuando hay conciertos de piano o de trova u otra actividad siempre hay flores, unos hermosos girasoles dando la bienvenida al público o unas blancas margaritas acariciando la mirada y preparando a las personas para el disfrute pleno. Que bueno que le enseñes a tu hijo a no regalarte solo el día de las madres, aquí es el segundo domingo de mayo. 🌻🌻🌼🌼🌷🌷🌹🌹💐💐

Sí, cuando hay conciertos o eventos suelen poner arreglos de flores! Girasoles - que bonitos son!🌻 El viernes y sábado se celebraron unos conciertos aquí, y también decoraron el escenario, ha sido muy bonito. Si no hablamos hasta el domingo que viene, te deseo ahora, por adelantado Feliz Día de Madre @yanerkidiaz 😇💐💐

Yo te diría una flor para otra flor. Muchas suertes y que tengas un lindo día con to Niño. Es bueno amar a la mamá, y que sea todos los días no solo por el día de las madres. La intension de un niño con su mamá habla por si sola de los buenos valores hacia la mujer. Well done mom

Felicidades

Jejeje, gracias. 😊

El día pasó bien, y sí, eso debe ser cada día así. En único problema es que durante la semana es un poco difícil, sobrevivir los días laborales es un verdadero desafío, para todos 😅

What beautiful flowers, I don't know which one to choose, first I said the 2 and 3 but then I saw the tulip and I love it.

All of them are beautiful! I love nature and how much it gives us.

Thank you @mipiano!❤️

The tulip was so nice, indeed, in that bowl... they have flowers every week in them, as decoration. My favourite from here is Calla Lilly, the white flowers. They are elegant and not seen so many times around 🌸

Super precious all of them and yes that white one is beautiful too, delicate and elegant.✨

Flowers have a short lifespan, maybe it's enough for them to show us so much beauty, who knows.

I often have mixed feelings about cutting flowers, sometimes I think it's not right but sometimes I think maybe that makes them happy, it's complicated.

Yeah, I know, same here. I prefer leaving them to live their life, but as I said, all the flowers have the days counted, like everything else in this world. It's the moment, if we can appreciate fully the moments that are given to us or not. Our whole life is also just a moment compared to infinity :) But let's not complicate the topic too much hahaha. 😄 🌻🌼

There was so much good believe about receiving flowers in the morning. I appreciate the advice you give to your son that is so unique and much more lasting. All the photography bring me a fresh vibe.

By the way Happy Mother's Day ❤️!

Thank you @ahleap 😇 🌼 and Happy Mother's Day to you too in advance (I checked to be sure, so it is the celebrated on 14 of May in Cambodia) :)

A rose for another rose

!LUV

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-14396.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @hive-14396 🙌

my pleasure🍷

👍

Congratulations @mipiano! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 26000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Oh you celebrate mother's day in the first Sunday of the month. Here in Philippines we wl celebrate it by Sunday the second Sunday of the month.

Wow! You received different flowers and those roses is so beautiful it might be the giver just want to say thanks to you.

Yes, we celebrated on the first Sunday in May but so many other countries did it on the second Sunday. Happy day to you, with a little delay 😇

Likewise happy mother's day.

Thanks!🥂