A different feeling. A step closer to being a graduate.

in Hive Students Hub10 months ago

Hello everyone!

They say that a journey of a thousand miles begins with a step. It all began when I was admitted in 2018 and resumed school. Here, it was a whole acclimatization phase for me because it was totally a new environment and a new journey I embarked on. I haven't been so relieved as compared to the last few days since I wrote my final exams. Though there is still a project defense that awaits me that will fully qualify my graduation, at this point, it is the finishing line and so close to attaining that qualification.

Screenshot_20230824-222457.jpg

My experience in college

It hasn't been easy right from day one. Is it financial challenges? Is it academic demands that require sleepless nights to meet a target? Is it the danger faced as a student on campus, which includes robbery, stealing, threats, and other forms of making the system hard? Experiencing robbery in school made me really devastated during that period, but I am happy for my strength through that period. As time passed, we were told the final year in school would be much easier, but having a feeling of it, I see it as one of the most demanding sessions in a tertiary institution. A project has to be successfully funded. Though most project work isn't that expensive, it is mostly called field work, where data is gotten from the general population, specifically from that area of concern. But for clinical research, the demand is something else.

Clinical research

As a medical student, what most supervisors require is clinical research, and sometimes it is a pattern of a particular supervisor that his or her students will carry out clinical research and most often assign research topics to them. I see this as not favorable to most students who find it hard to meet the demands. Speaking from experience, I am still finding it hard to complete some analysis; if not for hive savings, the point I have reached now wouldn't have been possible.

Finally signed out

IMG-20230825-WA0054.jpg
Image taken for 018 class.

A few months ago, I was seeing the sign out to be really long, but this is me, done with my final exams, carrying out my laboratory work, waiting for a date to be fixed for defense, and writing and submitting my project work for defense.

IMG-20230824-WA0050.jpg
My siblings came around ☺️

All in all, I am most grateful to Yahweh for a successful stay in college. Good health has been what I have been favored with; countless times I have stayed without knowing how to get money for my next meal, yet he provided.

Snapchat-976544506.jpg

Snapchat-1307953006.jpg

I had to customize my sign-out shirt to be grace-filled because, why not? 🤷 His grace brought me this far.

To the community, I am so happy to be here. I know a community of this nature is filled with like-minded people.

Thank you for reading!!
I am @isaacngore.
The images used above are are mine..

Sort:  

Congratulations @isaacngore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners

Congratulations👏

Thank you so much Princess 😍