Club Fair

Joining various clubs and organizations is something that makes our life harder but at the same time tolerable. From responsibilities being imposed to each member, to the fulfillment we feel for doing what we love and being surrounded by people who share the same passion.

As classes commences, it is also the right time to look for potential members that could be part of a club or organization. As officers of each club find a way to fill up the missing pieces in their puzzle left by the former senior members, a club fair is a great way to find new applicants.

Hi again, Hivers! This is already a second content about school (get ready for more).

As an active student who has enthusiasm when it comes to serving and joining clubs, club fair is one of the many activities that I love. Sadly, our school only lets students join 2 clubs in order to let other students join too and to maximize the involvement of students. Since I am already a part of the publication and the red cross club, this prohibits me from joining another club that has my interest (Argumentum my totga).

Since I am already a grade 12 student, I was one of the facilitators during the club fair. Sadly, I wasn't able to take a lot of pictures because my phone battery died (My phone’s battery literally sucks).But the best part was, there were so many students who were interested to join the publication (love them). I guess walking with signage in the midst of the crowd and shouting was all worth it.

Club fair is also the right time not just to recruit members, but as well as to raise funds. Many clubs and orgs sell foods, stickers, and merch. As someone who loves stickers, I bought a lot. I paid just to climb the tower-like-stage that was created by the Scouts to promote my club.

366308746_1226454792090592_8269731503281702791_n.jpg

But for organizations such as the publications and the Student Government, they give stuff for free or let you play a game. Of course, I love free stuff so I grab a lot of it and I also tried answering some questions from the Student Government to win prizes, they just let me answer three (3) times though.

366142733_1395809934682872_635298192245712911_n.jpg

367316976_351427403882168_3011837754108903445_n.jpg

For the afternoon segment, it was intended specifically for clubs to take the stage and introduce their organizations. Singing clubs offered a song (which everyone loves, including me), and the dance club offered a dance number. I enjoyed it, we sang and danced together with them.

As joining clubs is somewhat tiring, I can never deny the satisfaction it gives me. Taking responsibilities is one of the best and at the same time the worst decision we can make in our life. From the added responsibilities, having to balance your academics and passion is hard. But, doing something that you love is something that will give us a different kind of fulfillment. I may be tired from all the responsibilities I amy faced ahead of me, but I will never regret joining clubs that I am currently in.

Sort:  

You have been upvoted ❤️


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Show.
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: DBuzz Podcast (What'z Up DBuzz / Tagalog), Follow, share and engage👨‍🏫
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
https://d.buzz/#/@guruvaj
https://d.buzz/#/@iamraincrystal
Discover the Buzz :
https://d.buzz
🐝

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place