A Piece Of This Life

Hello Hivers! Miss me? Maybe yes, maybe not hahaha charr. Guess what? Today, I wanted to share with you guys my experience and why did I chose to join the BCC DRRMO. So stay tuned!

IMG_20240301_010703.jpg

Hi everyone! I was a part of the BCC DRRMO, which is our topic for today's blog. First of all, why did I join this organization? Well, I joined this organization because, when I was in high school, I was a part of RCY or Red Cross Youth at our school in Luisa Medel National High School. When I found out that they have trainings for free, I suddenly decided to join, after all, I already have basic knowledge when it comes to Basic Life Support and I wanted to learn more about this field.

received_270690095522730.jpeg

received_281859484180549.jpeg

received_783623316605037.jpeg

received_625152089248708.jpeg

Our training was done for only 3 days at school. Despite having a little time, I am still grateful because I have learned a lot of things like bandaging, splinting, vital signs taking, types of carrying, splashing of water out of the fire truck, and carrying a patient going to the ambulance. Throughout this experience, I have also started to change those ways that I have known which was actually wrong when it comes in emergency response. Thanks to Sir J for teaching me, and guiding me, and believing in me, and also to @ayane-chan for being my mentor together with Sir J.

received_25742530268679974.jpeg

received_1111518493569844.jpeg

received_197337173218786.jpeg

received_1591172441410174.jpeg

Throughout the year, we had a lots of duties inside and outside the school, so I have encountered a lot of patients that had different industries, illnesses, and mental health issues. I have also experienced teaching other people on how to do the basic life support. Teaching other students just like me has been my passion, which is why I chose to become a teacher in the future, but teaching them made me nervous for first time, and it was with my juniors. As time goes by, I have started to adapt teaching emergency response or emergency life support because I am surrounded by people who tend to talk about what to do with patients with such kind of conditions or emergencies.

received_322031270230109.jpeg

received_157005500779588.jpeg

received_1013470896664987.jpeg

One more thing, we are also the ones who are in charge of conducting the earthquake drill and fire drill on every campus of BCC which is the Taculing Campos, Sum-ag Campus, and the Fortune town Campus of the BCC.

received_711571553779043.jpeg

received_2046203999076335.jpeg

Through this organization, I also had experience to standby as a medic at the Masskara festival here in Bacolod City, and I found it quite fun because we are able to see artists and at the same time, we are able to help those people in needs around the event. Doing this job is fun but it was really tiring at the same time.

In this organization, we encountered a lot of challenges and even hardships because a lot of people keeps on dragging us down, but we keeps on fighting and evolving from Medics to BCC DRRMO, BCC DRRMO to BCC DRRMO-REACT, BCC DRRMO-REACT and now to BCC-SDRRMU.

I have understood that this job wasn't an easy one, joining here needs a lot of courage and determination to serve for the people and we believe in "Service Before Self".

Sort:  

Welcome to Lifescape tribe bro, the work your doing helps a lot of people in need. Take care always.


@sagarkothari88 vote

Thanks bro, I do really love to help other people it's just that there are people who tend to drag us down because of jealousy😅

Nevermind the negative feedbacks, just keep on fueling your passion. Keep it up!

Thats right, fighting!

It is thabks to people like you, a lot of people can be save through your hard work and dedication. Maganda din talagang may alam in case of emergency din diba if ever. You are doing great man (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Thank you for appreciating hehehe🥰

Hey, there. I don't know if you remember me, but I remembered the days that I also volunteered to help all of you in your 3 days training. I was happy that all of you, most of you, rather, passed the training and official become an officer. One more thing the reason I was also happy because because aside from struggles you've experience as an officer, you still keep on aiming and never give up. Keep fighting, saving people's lives and have a good day ahead. 😊

Waaaa! Of course I remember you hahaha. Thank You so much for training us during those days, I have learned a lot and thanks to you guys I have helped a lot of people and also trained a lot of students.🥰

You're always welcome. I'm glad that you're still help people and train to all the students. 😊