Regatta - watercolor on paper step by step

quinto.jpg

Regatta

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Regatta

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Even today I continue with the sharing of marine subjects. The watercolor that I am presenting to you represents my personal interpretation of a sailboat regatta. I wanted to give importance to my imagination and starting from a yellow spot I created the composition.

primo.jpg

To be free to create the shapes, I avoided drawing the subjects with a pencil. letting the hand freely paint the colored shapes. What I wanted most to highlight was the great excitement of the regatta phase with two groups of warm and cold colors.

quintod.jpg
detail

I leave you the steps of making the watercolor and I hope you will like it.
A sailing hug. Armando.


primo.jpg
Starting spot

secondo.jpg

terzo.jpg

quarto.jpg

quinto.jpg
final result

Regata

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Anche oggi continuo con la condivisione di soggetti marini. L'acquarello che vi presento rappresenta la mia interpretazione personale di una regata di barche a vela. Ho voluto dare importanza alla mia immaginazione e partendo da una macchia di colore giallo ho creato la composizione.

Per essere libero di creare le forme, ho evitato di disegnare i soggetti con la matita. lasciando che la mano dipingesse liberamente le forme colorate. Quello che mi premeva di più evidenziare è stato la grande concitazione della fase di regata con due gruppi di colori caldi e freddi. Vi lascio gli steps della realizzazione dell'acquarello e mi auguro che vi possa piacere.

Un abbraccio velico.

Armando.

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hmmm, that looks very batik-like... nice abstract-like too :)

Thank you very much I tried to use manual skills and imagination. A big hug.

@tipu curate :)

Beautiful Watercolor…

Nice summer colors and vibes😎


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.