Un día pesado/A heavy day

in Olio di Balena2 years ago (edited)

Hay días que parecen no acabar nunca, es el caso del martes, fue bastante difícil llegar a mi destino, manejé muchas horas

There are days that seem to never end, it is the case of Tuesday, it was quite difficult to reach my destination, I drove many hours

Me gusta conducir, pero debo confesar que ya estaba cansado y aún quedaba camino por recorrer

I like to drive, but I must confess that I was already tired and there was still a way to go

Me detuve para entregar materiales , estos hombres trabajan al sol y la intemperie y yo me quejo por conducir , así es la vida

I stopped to deliver materials, these men work in the sun and outdoors, and I complain about driving, that's life

Entregué los materiales y seguí mi camino, de regreso al auto

I delivered the materials and went on my way, back to the car

Hay muchos autos en esta calle, bueno, no soy el único en estos lugares

There are a lot of cars down this road, well I'm not the only one around these places

El color verde de la naturaleza, siempre presente

The green color of nature, always present

No me gusta almorzar este tipo de comida, pero no hay nada más en el camino

I do not like to have lunch this kind of food, but there is nothing else in the way

De vuelta a casa, esta hermosa luna fue mi compañía y la música del automóvil

Back home, this beautiful moon was my company and the music of the car

Veo las luces de la ciudad, es demasiado tarde, pero llego cansado, de nuevo me quejo :)

I see the city lights, it is too late, but I am arriving tired, again I am complaining:)