We love you Samuel, best wishes! Check #2

in Olio di Balenalast month

1000042019.jpg

Every child is like a tender bud of forget-me-not and lily of the valley, a little child of heaven, a smile of shining glass pearls.

(Mother Teresa of Calcutta)



On Reny's birthday I published a post, yesterday I couldn't make it and I took a day off... As you know, the occasion was special though!

Not that my Wife's birthday wasn't a special occasion; I confess that the day before yesterday the article was already half drafted and only needed to be revised and corrected otherwise I wouldn't have been able to publish it even on that occasion, lol!😅

It goes without saying that we spent a beautiful Saturday and I will take advantage of this post to show you some photos and tell you a little about the day, naturally I will also take stock of the situation and verify the week that I decided to move to Sunday, given that in After all, Monday is already part of the new week, right?

I'll start by saying that these seven days went well overall, I accomplished all the tasks set, although the paperwork for Samuele's exemptions will have to be completed on Tuesday so let's say that this commitment started last week and will end this week so I will evaluate it next Sunday.

Certainly from a work point of view the week was almost nothing, this is because I thought a lot about a change of direction and I decided that I will start playing poker again at night, I'm still organizing myself but I think that already tomorrow evening I could do the first session.

The only doubt I still have is whether to play classic tables or Speed Poker (it would be the Zoom Poker of Pokerstars but on the Ipoker network), I ask my poker friends, if they feel like it, to express their opinion and advise me.

The chosen Room, as you may have understood, is part of the Ipoker network and is Admiral where I have an excellent Rakeback deal at 41% and moreover I discovered that they have added the rankings so I could potentially even get to over 45%... Which it's not too bad!

Of course I will include all the progress made here in my weekly report.

As far as my body is concerned, this week I have been completely at a standstill since I missed my matches and ate enough thanks to the various celebrations (anniversaries must be honoured!), in the coming week I will recover by reducing the food and resuming my three training sessions weekly.

Well, at this point, we can move on to this weekend's festivities!

I would start with some images of Reny's forty years, we took this one at lunch when we were all together with our families, there were my in-laws, my parents and my brother with all his family...

1000041955.jpg

This is the first cake, really beautiful!

1000042022.jpg

Here we are at dinner, we have organized an evening at our house with all our friends; if you're wondering what happened to Samuele, he was simply sleeping and we didn't want to wake him... If instead you're wondering why I'm dressed the same way as at lunch and not as elegant as my "Wife" it's because I grilled for lunch at dinner seamlessly so I preferred comfortable clothing suitable for the barbecue!

1000042013.jpg

Here is the evening cake, a delicious setteveli ice cream!

1000042025.jpg

Let's now move on to yesterday's splendid day and Samuele's baptism!

Here we are all together in church...

1000042016.jpg

While here our Puppy cuts the cake...

1000042010.jpg

Both Friday and Saturday were fantastic days in which our family achieved very important goals and it was wonderful to be able to share these emotions together with our relatives and our closest friends!

I'm almost at the end, but first like last week, we're at the "unforeseen moment"; Thursday night the water purifier stopped working, which was very unpleasant especially because now we only drink our own water.
However, I don't want to poison my blood, unforeseen events happen and then objects can be repaired, in fact the technician will come on Tuesday to fix everything and on this occasion he will also replace the filters... Naturally the updates on this matter will be included in the next update week!

Now I'm really done, thanks for coming this far and remember that I await advice and ideas in the comments!

I hug you!



Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a toy for men, and I broke the stupid lock with my paw and went away; and because I had learned the wiles of men, I became more terrible in the Jungle than Shere Khan.”

Separatore Hive.png

Italian Version.png

Ogni bambino è come un tenero bocciolo di “non ti scordar di me” e di mughetto, un piccolo figlio del cielo, un sorriso di perle di vetro splendenti.

(Madre Teresa di Calcutta)



Nel giorno del compleanno di Reny ho pubblicato un post, ieri non ce l'ho fatta e mi sono preso un giorno di pausa... L'occasione come sai però era speciale!

Non che il compleanno di mia Moglie non fosse un'occasione speciale;Confesso che l'altro ieri l'articolo era già mezzo abbozzato e andava solo rivisto e corretto altrimenti non sarei riuscito a pubblicare nemmeno in quell'occasione, lol!😅

Inutile dire che abbiamo trascorso un sabato bellissimo e approfitterò di questo post per farti vedere qualche foto e raccontarti un po' la giornata, naturalmente farò anche il consueto punto della situazione e le verifica della settimana che ho deciso di spostare alla domenica, visto che in fondo il lunedì fa già parte della nuova settimana, no?

Inizio col dire che questi sette giorni sono andati tutto sommato bene, ho assolto tutti i compiti prefissati, anche se, le pratiche per le esenzioni di Samuele andranno ultimare martedì pertanto diciamo che questo impegno è iniziato la settimana passata e terminerà in questa quindi lo valuterò domenica prossima.

Sicuramente da un punto di vista lavorativa la settimana è stata quasi nulla, questo perché ho riflettuto molto su un cambio di rotta e ho deciso che nelle ore notturne riprenderò a giocare a poker, mi sto ancora organizzando ma credo che già domani sera potrei fare la prima sessione.

L'unico dubbio che ancora ho è se giocare tavoli classici oppure lo Speed Poker (sarebbe lo Zoom Poker di Pokerstars ma sul network Ipoker), chiedo agli amici pokeristi, se ne hanno voglia, di esprimere il loro parere e consigliarmi.

La Room prescelta, come avrai capito fa parte del network Ipoker ed è Admiral dove ho un ottimo deal di Rakeback al 41% e in più ho scoperto che hanno aggiunto le classifiche quindi potenzialmente potrei arrivare anche a superare il 45%... Il che non è malissimo!

Naturalmente inserirò qui nel mio settimanale resoconto tutti i progressi fatti.

Per quel che riguarda il mio fisico questa settimana sono stato totalmente fermo visto che ho saltato le mie partite e ho mangiato abbastanza grazie ai vari festeggiamenti (le ricorrenze vanno onorate!), in quella che verrà recupererò diminuendo il cibo e riprendendo i miei tre allenamenti settimanali.

Bene, a questo punto, possiamo passare alle feste di questo fine settimana!

Partirei con qualche immagine dei quarant'anni di Reny, questa l'abbiamo scattata a pranzo quando eravamo tutti insieme con le nostre famiglie, c'erano i miei Suoceri, i miei Genitori e mio Fratello con tutta la sua famiglia...

1000041955.jpg

Questa è la prima torta, davvero bellissima!

1000042022.jpg

Qui invece siamo a cena, abbiamo organizzato una serata a casa nostra con tutti gli amici; se ti stai chiedendo che fine ha fatto Samuele, semplicemente stava dormendo e non abbiamo voluto svegliarlo... Se invece Ti stai chiedendo perché sono vestito alla stessa maniera del pranzo e non comunque elegante come la mia "Mogliera" è perché ho grigliato da pranzo a cena senza soluzione di continuità quindi ho preferito un abbigliamento comodo e adatto al barbecue!

1000042013.jpg

Ecco qui invece la torta serale, una buonissima setteveli gelato!

1000042025.jpg

Passiamo ora alla splendida giornata di ieri e al battesimo di Samuele!

Eccoci qui tutti insieme in chiesa...

1000042016.jpg

Mentre qui il nostro Cucciolo taglia la torta...

1000042010.jpg

Sia venerdì che sabato sono state giornate fantastiche in cui la nostra famiglia ha raggiunto traguardi molto importante ed è stato bellissimo poter condividere queste emozioni insieme ai nostri parenti e ai nostri più cari amici!

Sono quasi giunto alla fine, prima però come per la settimana scorsa, siamo al "momento imprevisto"; giovedì notte il depuratore dell'acqua ha smesso di funzionare, cosa molto antipatica soprattutto perché oramai noi beviamo solo la nostra acqua.
Non voglio comunque avvelenarmi il sangue, gli imprevisti capitano e poi gli oggetti si possono riparare infatti già martedì verrà il tecnico a sistemare tutto e con l'occasione sostituirà anche i filtri... Naturalmente gli aggiornamenti su questa faccenda rientreranno nell'update della prossima settimana!

Ora ho davvero terminato, grazie per essere arrivato fin qui e ricorsa che attendo consigli e idee nei commenti!

Ti Abbraccio!



Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”

Tag P1k4ppa10 Hive.jpg

The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

Awwwwwgh! 🤩 congratulations on all rounds, Samuele’s baptism and Reni’s birthday in arrears🎉 what an occupying, joy filled and leased week it must have been. Cheers to more celebrations.🥳

Thank you very much from the bottom of my heart from all of us!🤗
!PGM