Work, midnight spaghetti and ... bath!

in Olio di Balena9 months ago

20230814_235205.jpg

If you have stomach ache, eat plenty of garlic; if you have a headache, add garlic to the soup.

(Proverb)



And finally, after long efforts, I have finished the external works... for the summer season!

Yes, because, of course, at the end of the summer we start again with the aim of completely completing the outside.

Tomorrow I will have to give the yard a good clean and a wash and everything will return to its pre-works splendour; once the tidying up work is finished, I will finally be able to put the dust on fire and light the barbecue!

Yes, because on mid-August we traditionally grill and we certainly cannot contravene traditions, can we?

To then get back in line with the goals of the diet from the 16th, therefore the day after tomorrow, I decided to restore my weekly purifying fasting; this also on the stimulus of the good @mikezillo but, in the next few days, I'll tell you everything in the dedicated post.

Ah, by the way, the prizes for this article will be split 50% with him since I couldn't do it yesterday... I finally figured out how it works, what a head I have! Dehihihi

Obviously, the post dedicated to the evening I met Mike and Mary will also be divided fifty fity, but I have something different in mind, you'll find out in a few days and they'll find out too. 😉

I confess that I had thought of writing it tonight but, being still in a holiday mood, I don't feel too inspired; I started to jot down this post finished moving the sand, then I stopped to go for a bath, as you can see from the photo ...

20230815_005735.jpg

And now I've started writing again, looking relaxed and in peace of mind; if you're wondering, I took a bath at night but on the other hand, as you well know, I'm a night owl eh eh!

Moving sand today I was reflecting a bit, even hard tasks can be meditative; there came a moment in the afternoon when tiredness made itself felt and I was ready to stop to resume the next day, I didn't give in, I decided to continue to try and go beyond my limit.

Willpower helped, pushing myself further in the end I managed to finish the job; I confess I did it a bit as if I had been in the gym or in any case during physical training, in fact, in addition to the gratification of having completed my task, I also lost a few grams which will balance what I will eat tomorrow.

Do you believe it? I really lost weight but tomorrow I'll take on many more calories than today, despite having lunch with only 80 grams of white rice lol!

In any case, going back to my reflection, I think it is always very important to try to go beyond one's limits, surely it is something that must be done gradually by moving the bar forward little by little, but for personal growth it is something necessary; as always, balance is an important virtue therefore, in my opinion, it is better to proceed one small step at a time and move steadily forward than to go as fast as a train, however, risking getting burned.

However, I would like to make a small clarification, balance is something that works for me, it is a quality mentioned in idioms and clichés because, it actually has a very high success rate, however we are all different therefore, it could also be that for some it works better an exasperated push and exaggeration; I remain of the opinion that it is good to be careful and balanced but I am certainly not the bearer of the "word" this is obvious.

I wanted to make this clarification because it is important that everyone follows their own path and develops it according to their aptitudes and, above all, that they enjoy the journey because it is unique and with a one-way ticket, therefore it must not be wasted by living the life of others .

Is it clear that I love my life? 😉

There will always be ups and downs, moments of suffering and sadness but trust me, those will come sooner or later regardless of how we are made, they are inevitable and are part of the journey.


Well I salute you because the hour is starting to get late so it's good that I take the way to bed... what? Wondering why that cover photo?
Well before the bath with Reny we watched a culinary program and we got hungry and we couldn't resist a little midnight spaghetti eh eh!

Thanks as always for getting this far, I look forward to reading your thoughts in the comments below.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7knXgKFRRKhd5LtMcVUgDfyMWgiKjpifkrVtxUpJrPuvEQ1xv4dkRcN1AQozr2soqHnLLuLDmazekh8zpKB1GD2E2.png

2gAV5LDUkkjfmb3LFUyzdx2MoHhosBFqbkpdbFdaFSMjmz6NaKq6Tno5TafkjsDvT6ocvzPgU1rPuBYvCDcZaKWqQYoFCuyC9ZwQ4hZGkw...vm2359h8cj2QeJSJe8pycXdV5e3enQ3EbgvxbDPwfUcb1ixThvJz8wWY26vA7zCa13K7mqDLfhGpBjoXh7FUr1x5WeNYRJsKkF1jijKgU1mmXNc2Kh7FBaNWUW.png

Se hai male alla panza mangia aglio in abbondanza; se hai male alla testa aggiungi aglio alla minestra.

(Proverbio)



E finalmente, dopo lunghe fatiche, ho terminato i lavori esterni... per la stagione estiva!

Si perché, naturalmente, a fine estate si ricomincia con l'obiettivo di terminare totalmente l'esterno.

Domani dovrò dare una bella pulita e una lavata al cortile e tutto tornerà allo splendore pre-lavori; terminata l'opera di rassettamento potrò finalmente mettere fuoco alle polveri e accendere il barbecue!

Si, perché a ferragosto per tradizione si griglia e noi non possiamo certo contravventore alle tradizioni, no?

Per rimettermi poi in linea con gli obiettivi della dieta dal 16, quindi dopodomani, ho deciso di ripristinare il mio settimanale digiuno depurativo; questo anche su stimolo del buon @mikezillo ma, nei prossimi giorni, Ti racconterò tutto nel post dedicato.

Ah, a proposito, i premi di questo articolo saranno divisi al 50% con lui visto che ieri non sono riuscito a farlo... finalmente ho capito come funziona, che testa che ho! Dehihihi

Ovviamente, anche il post dedicato alla serata in cui ho conosciuto Mike e Mary sarà diviso fifty fity, però ho in mente qualcosa di diverso, lo scoprirete tra qualche giorno e lo scopriranno anche loro. 😉

Confesso che avevo pensato di scriverlo stasera ma, essendo ancora in clima vacanziero non mi sento troppo ispirato; ho iniziato a buttare giù questo post terminato lo spostamento della sabbia, poi ho interrotto per andare a fare un bagnetto, come puoi vedere dalla foto...

20230815_005735.jpg

E ora ho ripreso a scrivere, bello rilassato e nella pace dei sensi; se Te lo stai chiedendo, il bagno l'ho fatto in notturna ma d'altronde, come sai bene, sono nottambulo eh eh!

Spostando sabbia oggi riflettevo un po', anche i compiti di fatica possono essere meditativi; è arrivato un momento del pomeriggio in cui la stanchezza si è fatta sentire ed ero pronto a fermarmi per riprendere il giorno dopo, non ho ceduto, ho deciso di continuare per provare ad andare oltre un mio limite.

La forza di volontà è servita, spingendomi oltre alla fine sono riuscito a concludere il lavoro; confesso di averlo fatto un po' come se fossi stato in palestra o comunque durante un allenamento fisico infatti, oltre alla gratificazione di aver portato il mio compito a termine ho perso anche qualche grammo che andrà a bilanciare quello che mangerò domani.

Tu ci credi? Il peso l'ho perso davvero ma domani assumero molte più calorie di quelle assunte oggi, pur pranzando con soli 80 grammi di riso in bianco lol!

In ogni caso, tornando alla mia riflessione, credo che sia sempre molto importante provare ad andare oltre i propri limiti, sicuramente è qualcosa che va fatto gradualmente spostando l'asticella più avanti poco alla volta, ma per una crescita personale è qualcosa di necessario; come sempre l'equilibrio è virtù importante quindi, a mio avviso, meglio procedere un passettino alla volta e muoversi costantemente in avanti che andare veloci come un treno rischiando però di bruciarsi.

Ci tengo però a fare una piccola precisazione, l'equilibrio è qualcosa che funziona per me, è una qualità menzionata in modi di dire e luoghi comuni perché, effettivamente ha una percentuale di successo altissima però siamo tutti diversi quindi, può anche essere, che per qualcuno funzioni meglio uno spingere esasperato e l'esagerazione; io resto dell'idea che sia bene essere oculati ed equilibrati ma non soni certo il portatore del "verbo" questo è ovvio.

Ci tenevo a fare questa precisazione perché è importante che ognuno segua il suo percorso e lo sviluppi in base alle proprie attitudini e, soprattutto, che si goda il viaggio perché è unico e con biglietto di sola andata pertanto non bisogna sprecarlo vivendo la vita degli altri.

Si capisce che amo la mia vita? 😉

Ci saranno sempre alti e bassi, momenti di sofferenza e di tristezza ma fidati, quelli prima o poi arriveranno a prescindere da come siamo fatti, sono inevitabili e fanno parte del viaggio.


Bene Ti saluto perché l'ora comincia a farsi tarda quindi è bene che prenda la via del letto... cosa? Ti stai chiedendo perché quella foto di copertina?
Beh prima del bagnetto con Reny guardavamo un programma culinario e ci è venuta fame e non abbiamo saputo resistere ad una piccola spaghettata di mezzanotte eh eh!

Grazie come sempre per essere arrivato fino a questo punto, attendo di leggere i Tuoi pensieri nei commenti qui sotto.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

Fasting day is a great purification tool!
I am doing it since February, regularly once per week and it's definitely worth it!

I am doing the so called "black fasting": I have breakfast and I have then breakfast the day after. During the fasting day, only water is allowed.

In the future, maybe 😜, I will also explain to you an advanced purification technique to be done while exiting the fasting period, but that's quite tough at the beginning (and I am doing as well since months to increase the efficiency of the fasting) 🔥🔥

Ti prego almeno Tu scrivi in italiano dehihi!
Non vedo l'ora di scoprire queste Tecniche ;-)

Mi dai Fedback sul fatto che le rewards del post siano condivise? Altrimenti ci riprovo con il post di oggi lol!

Un abbraccio!
!PGM

Direi che ci siamo! Grazie 💪💪

Per le tecniche, procedi con il piano di digiuno e poi ne parliamo 😉😉

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Post manually reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @p1k4ppa10.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @p1k4ppa10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 18000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1