1890-born historical coffee shop. 🤎☕

Dating back to 1890, this historic coffee shop is called KURUKAHVECİ NURİ TOPLAR. After listening to the benefits of Turkish coffee from my doctor, I was in search of a coffee shop that sells fresh coffee. On the recommendation of a friend, I went to this coffee shop located in Istanbul / Fatih. It was a coffee shop I had never shopped at before, but I wanted to give it a try because I trusted my friend's recommendations and taste. When I entered the street of the coffee shop, before I even saw the coffee shop, the smell came to my nose. The whole street was full of fragrance.

20230430_165155.jpg

20230430_165213.jpg

The front of the coffee shop was incredibly crowded. Foreign tourists as well as locals were showing great interest. I paid about 10 hive coins for 180 grams of coffee.

20230430_165232.jpg

20230430_165248.jpg

When I came home, I wanted to try it immediately because I was curious about its taste. I have talked a lot about this in my articles before, I don't like coffee at all, I can't drink it, but I try to include Turkish coffee in my life because it is healthy. Since it tastes bitter like filter coffee, I prefer to eat it with a date to give it flavor.

20230503_174105.jpg

The taste is really delicious!

When I tried Turkish coffee before, it tasted very bitter and I never felt the need to try it after that day. I guess I shopped at the wrong coffee shop at that time. The taste of this coffee was very mild and the smell was very real! Now I'm happy that I can enjoy coffee too. Why? Because I used to admire people who drink coffee. I congratulate these people who do their job well and thank them for their service.

20230503_173913.jpg

20230503_173921.jpg

Sort:  

Besides my interest in Türkiye, you always write awesome reviews about different places in Istambul and I enjoy them. This one is part of it! Congratulations!

Thank you for expressing this. It makes me incredibly happy that someone enjoys reading what I write. I hope that beautiful Istanbul will soon be freer than before and will see the value it deserves. We would be very happy to host you here too. On behalf of my country and myself, I thank you for your kind words 🙏🤍🌈🌸🇹🇷

We would be very happy to host you here too.

Wow, that would be a dream come true!

It has been a pleasure! 😉

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @fedesox.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord