My Birthday - Third Stop - Whitesands Bay and Porthmelgan Beach, Wales [EN]

in Olio di Balena3 years ago
My birthday escape isn't over and after my first and second stop already discussed in the previous posts, my next step was Whitesands Bay, a place just about 15 minutes of drive from where I was before.

So I jumped again in my car and I drove up to this place, I have to admit the roads were funny, narrow and not for everyone. I was also hungry and desperate for any kind of food but literally there wasn't shop open nor supermarkets in the area. Literally a natural reserve with no petrol stations for miles, not many urban areas, just farms and coasts.

20210324_141157.jpg

The first thing I could see was a giant message on the sand saying FLOAT TO LIVE, and definitely was a message to whom decided to spend the time in the water. I wouldn't do get into the water with that cold brrrr.

20210324_141914.jpg

I then left the beach to start a trip on the way to ST Davids Head, a beautiful place where you could admire the coast and also a the Warrior Dyke and the Hut Circle that are prehistoric defensive places used in the Iron Age.

20210324_142227.jpg

The walk on the cliff was cool and there were few signs warning you that you could fell off if were walking very close to the cliff.. you can imagine my friend that is suffering of vertigo how happy was about it.

20210324_142504.jpg

We were getting there... with 1 mile walking of up and down it was definitely worth my time and my energy even if I was starving and the only thing I had in my car was a package of crisps.

While walking I came across a weird thing... a naked foot print in the soil. Ok probably it wasn't old... it was probably done not long before I went there but the odd part is that it was done by someone that was walking without shoes? Seriously? I don't know... I leave it to your imagination because mine flown already 😁.

20210324_143934.jpg

20210324_143709.jpg

20210324_145144.jpg

This is the walk I did and I was lucky it wasn't muddy so it was a pleasure doing it, so walking alongside the cliffs I have managed to reach St Davids Head and the Iron Age fort and it was cool.

I leave you a link to check some photos of the prehistoric place as my videos might not show you exactly what I have seen.

On my way back I also managed to have a quick "chat" with some sheep and lambs that were honestly cute and were reacting funnily on the sounds I was making with my mouth LOL

I hope you liked this post 😁.

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

i spent christmas day 2019 there, was amazing, parked over night woke up and the place was LIT with people. Got a days surf in, quality place.

did you? Wow it would be amazing.... you are brave indeed!

 3 years ago  

Ma perché non ti hanno ancora downvotato mannaggia oh , mi ero giocato la schedina a 1.90 che prendevi -30 $ di down vote ahah (per non gufare)

ahahah tranquillo arrivera' sicuramente a breve... magari sta solo ricaricando il voting power ;)

ecco appunto @zottone444 che come sempre hai gufato bene... ;)

 3 years ago  

AHAHAHA basta non commento più