BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! RULESET: Keep Your Distance

in Olio di Balena9 months ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here with a new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Keep Your Distance" which is offered by @splinterlands. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

ABOUT: Keep Your Distance RULESET:


Heavy Hitters is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which monsters with melee attacks may not be used
- Use Phase, Void, Void Armor, and Magic Reflect to counter magic attacks.
- Use Headwinds and Return Fire to counter ranged attacks.
- Units with 2 types of attack (which include melee) cannot be used.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:

image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:

image.png

There were three rulesets in this battle which were Counterspell, Odd Ones Out, and Keep Your Distance. The allowed mana cap was 59 and Fire, and Earth Splinter Summoners were not active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner:


Bortus_lv4.png

I choose BORTUS as a Summoner for this battle which is an Untamed edition water Splinter Summoner. I selected the water splinter for this battle because my active focus was on Water so I used it. Most of the time I am using this summoner whenever I am playing with the water splinter because it is the only water splinter summoner I have upgraded it to level 4. The ability of this Summoner is that it reduces the 1 Magic attack of all Magic attack monsters in the enemy team. I can use up to level 5 common cards under this summoner.

1. ALMO CAMBIO:


image.png

In the first position, I used the beast ALMO CAMBIO which is a no-attack reward edition legendary neutral splinter monster that costs 7 mana and has Immune ability at level 1. I used it in the first position because this monster has high health so it will stay longer in the first position. I was having no other cards to use in the first position so also that is why I used it in the first position. I have got it at level 1 from the chests and I don't really use it in my battles. It is a very good card at a high level.

2. NERISSA TRIDAWN:


image.png

In the second position, I used NERISSA TRIDAWN, which is a Chaos edition Epic magic attack monster from the water Splinter. It costs 9 mana, gives -3 magic damage, and has no ability at level 1. I choose it in the second position because it has a high magic attack. The battle ruleset was of Odds One Out so I did not have many options to use different cards. Currently, I have level 1 and it works fine for me in battles.

3. CAPTAIN'S GHOST:

image.png

In the third position, I used CAPTAIN'S GHOST, which is also a reward edition rare magic attack monster from the water Splinter. It costs 7 mana, does -2 magic attack, and at level 1 it has an Affliction(When a Monster with Affliction hits a target, it has a chance of applying Affliction on the target causing it to be unable to be healed) ability. In this battle, I used it in the third position because of its -3 magic attack and also because of its Affliction ability. I have upgraded it to level 4 for -3 magic damage and most of the time I use it in my lineup whenever I am playing with the water splinter.

4. CRUSTACEAN KING:


image.png

In the fourth position, I used CRUSTACEAN KING which is a beta edition no-attack rare water Splinter Monster. It costs 3 mana and at level 1 it has no attack with the Tank Heal(Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round) ability. I have upgraded it to level 3 in which it acquires a -1 range attack. I used it in the fourth position because of its Tank Heal ability which will recover the health of the monster in the first place.

5. COASTAL NYMPH:


image.png

In the fifth position, I used COASTAL NYMPH which is a common riftwatcher edition range attack monster from the water Splinter. It costs 9 mana and at level 1 it has one ability Scattershot and gives -3 range damage. I use it in the fifth position because it is a range-attack monster. I don't really use it in my battles but in this battle, I was having no other card in parallel to use it. Currently, I have this card at level 1.

6. AXEMASTER:


image.png

In the last position, I used AXEMASTER which is a reward edition range attack Epic water Splinter monster. It costs 7 mana and gives -2 range damage in each strike along with the Double Strike ability at level 1. I used it in the last position because it is a range-attack monster and range-attack monsters mostly do attack from some distance if theree is no change in the ruleset. Currently I have this card at level 1 and it works fine for me.

linebreak.png

Battle Result:

You can see in the below screenshot that I lost this battle because my cards were not too strong due to which I lost this battle. I tried to play more battles but I didn't get the Keep Your Distance ruleset in it.


image.png

linebreak.png

Did your strategy work?

No, my strategy worked very well for me in this battle and I lost it.


winner.jpg

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 12
Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12