Match a Song/Photo to the Photo/Song: Photogames MusicalMonday S3 Wk8

in PhotoGames3 years ago (edited)

Match a Song/Photo to the Photo/Song

b.jpg

photo shot on the outskirts of Kyoto, Japan

linebreak.png


RULES & HOW TO PLAY

Hey photogamers, great to see you again in Musical Monday! But let's tweak the rule a bit this week, so participants would have a chance to post either a song or a photo:

I would like the 1st replier to share a SONG that matches my PHOTO. And the 2nd replier is to share a PHOTO that matches the 1st replier's SONG. Then the 3rd replier needs to match a SONG to the 2nd replier's PHOTO, and so on...

So the order will be:
My PHOTO in this post;
SONG from the 1st comment;
PHOTO from the 2nd comment;
SONG from the 3rd comment;
PHOTO from the 4th comment;
SONG from the 5th comment...

I hope the rule is clear to you now. Let's see what it will turn to in the end! A song or a photo that could be totally different from the beginning? :)


  1. Share your one SONG/PHOTO in the comments below.

  2. Mention which PHOTO/SONG (the one in the comment before yours) you are matching.

  3. Remember that you’re appealing to me.

  4. Submissions are due by: Thursday at 6pm Central European Time.


SCORING

I will be giving HIVE TIPS to winners which will translate to PhotoGames points on the Leaderboard

  • Game: "MusicalMonday"
    3 HIVE to each of my favorite 2 SONGs
    and
    3 HIVE to each of my favorite 2 PHOTOs

linebreak.png

PLAY MORE GAMES

Competitive or Not... You are welcome to play games at your leisure.
There are 4 more PhotoStars organizing games all week long
Visit "All active official PhotoGames Collection"


PHOTOGAMES LINKS

Other Important Posts

Beneficiary Reminder
All posts in C/Photogames are required to have a 40% beneficiary to @photogames.pool to increase the game rewards.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Reminds me of Venice ;)

Aha, you are lightning fast! Beautiful piece!

The next participant, please post your photo to match this music!

(Hi everyone, I will upvote the comments according to the reply time order, so they will stay from top to bottom for clearer views.)

1st comment

IMG_6325as.jpg
this matches for me, not sure why :D

The music is as serene as the beautiful scene you captured.

Lonely warrior against the wind and fierce frost.
P3140182.png

Wonderful image @sharker
My first thought when I saw this lonely warrior was this:

I am answering to @friendlymoose song with this one. Only the true master waterbender can stop the water. [And no one around cares, sigh]

DSC_0113-2.jpg

Hahaha, it turns more and more heroic.

Thank you everyone for joining my MusicalMonday! I enjoyed every entry and had a good laugh, but the winners could only be 4, they are:
@sjarvie5
@wnfdiary
@scottshots
@eolinde
The tips have just been sent, congrats! :)

thank you very much! A lot of good songs here. Thanks to all for the proposals

Thank you very much!

Thank you :)

Nice, thank you!!!

Row Row Row Your Boat! 🤣

Haha, so cute and calm...
Did you mean to match my photo or? According to the game rule, you are supposed to match a song to the last replier wnfdiary's waterbender boy photo. Do you want to give it another try or you feel this song also matches his photo? Both OK for me. :)
I'm asking so the next participant will know to which comment he/she can reply.

Sorry for the inconvenience!
I'm replying to @wnfdiary with "The Last Waterbender" song

No worries! This one is short but so to the point, haha.

The next participant, please post a photo to match this Waterbender song.

Well, Mother Nature can be a bit of a "water bender"...
Eagle-Falls-at-Emerald-Bay-3.jpg

I feel that this song matches @scottshots beautiful photo:

 3 years ago  

@repayme4568 If you would like to play the PhotoGames then your submissions need to be appropriate for the game. The last song in this game was about the last water bender.