You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FiveW-Wednesday (Who & Why)- Photo Games, Season 3, Week 8

in PhotoGames3 years ago (edited)

The good old charm. Thanks for sharing! Great to have experienced photographers like you in this community. We can learn a lot from you! And you just got a buyer for his book here, good job! =)

And @scottshots, I just saw this photo on his website via your link, it's the same mountains as in my photo here, haha:

ymt.jpg
source: https://artwolfe.com/showcase/huangshan-china/

Sort:  

That is super cool!

Yep, and I discovered that the mountains in his photo are perfect to show how the Chinese pictograph character "山"(Shan, meaning "mountain") is formed (I used to teach Chinese to non-natives😄):

Shan.jpg

Ha! Glad another of Art's books was sold. I hope it's as informative as I remember... Very cool about the mountain character. Learned something new today, thank you. I tend to learn a lot of new things on hive:)