You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where were you 10 years ago - PhotoGames Where Wednesday S3 Wk5

in PhotoGames3 years ago

You asked a question, I got into the archive and saw this photo. In June 2011, I extinguished the forest. I was traveling with a friend in a car and we saw smoke over the trees. We went there quickly — the edge was on fire and no one around.

We called the fire department and, without thinking twice, we grabbed the shovels that were in the trunk, soaked our clothes and rushed to dig and throw earth on the fire. In the lower left corner of the frame, you can see my friend. A burning forest is scary! The fire spreads very quickly and you need to be very careful.

We waited for a fire engine, which did not allow a big tragedy to happen.

I didn’t have a camera with me at the time and it’s just a raw frame from my phone, but it’s just filled with emotions for me.

Фото0246.jpg

Sort:  

Wow I can imagine out the photo brings back the emotions. Thanks for sharing this experience.

To do the contest you need to submit a post.

I was inattentive, I will try to make a post in time and fix it!