Sort:  

@acesontop - about 9 years ago I decided to change my life and focus on my health and fitness. One year into that, over 8 years ago, I joined Orangetheory Fitness. That changed my life. Before HIVE that was my passion. Now I share that passion with HIVE. My first year at OTF there was a 5K in that area at the time. I believe it was one of the holiday runs set up by Track Shack and with the OTF HIIT workouts I got some confidence to run it. So you can say, I've been running for a good 7 years. The best run I've completed was a half marathon. I did two others one I missed the mark by a mile and the other was after COVID and I just didn't have the stamina to finish so only ran 7 miles of it. My 5K and 10K times are respectable. When I was younger my physical activity was based on partying, so needless to say I am able to do in my fifties I sucked at doing in my twenties. LOL. Also, after the accident and being out of in therapy for three months I'm not sure how my body will react, but I'm ready to give it a shot :-)

Nice story. Good luck!