WE ARE THREE MONTHS OLD AND READY TO BE OUTSIDE.

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8jc9qml01tn0vkc40k59gzf_D9AD6E3C-4796-4B4B-A632-21A81698119D.png
cl8jca46z01u91ckc0kl99on1_DB91583F-F47F-4898-9234-4F2D3746BF88.png
cl8jcakir01w72gkcbdyp1lyi_8DB21FFD-9366-43B4-AFD7-E3AEC2FEC5A3.png
cl8jcb2yw01te0okc31x29ymv_46DCBBD8-1D7B-438D-A877-663D9300A222.png
cl8jcbhp801tq14kc23pp0srz_6157ECBC-48E4-47B8-A1A8-3830501AA529.png

Hi friends, hope you’re doing great.

Yesterday was a memorable and fun day for my family. It was centered around my cute little cousin who is now three months old. There is a culture here where a child dedication ceremony is held when the child turns three or four months, sometimes two; it depends on the family. It is used to mark the end of exclusive stay at home nursing meaning the baby and their mama can go wherever they want.

I’m not entirely sure why it is called a dedication though, but I know it is a Christian practice so maybe they’re dedicating the child to god or something. Anyways, the ceremony begins in church where they sing, and dance and do activities related to the child and the families celebrating. Now, that’s why I nearly went to church yesterday.

I don’t go to church, not a fan in case it is not obvious, but I wanted to go for this one just because.
However, I couldn’t make it because the cars were full as we had a full house already the previous night. I was happy to give up my space for someone else and quickly went back to my room. I didn’t really want to go but I’m kind of happy I tried.

Anyhoos, at the end of the church service, the guests started arriving; the crowd was crazy as we had over five hundred guests in attendance. There was lots of noise, music, dancing, and fighting too; yes there were people fighting for food and drinks but that’s very normal in such parties of that enormity around here so it wasn’t much of a big deal. I couldn’t wait for the day to be over though because my social battery is an iPhone model - it doesn’t last.

I did some dancing and chatting with many distant relatives and people from my home town, it was nice. But can everyone go home already? The whole thing ended late at night, I think 8 or 9 pm. Now, the part I didn’t quite like was cleaning up and washing the dirty dishes so I was happy to skip that one. I was tired but I used that opportunity to put together a post for the sake of showing up.

It was a great day and an amazing party.

All Images displayed are mine and shot on my iPhone. Follow me on my blog atyourservice


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Not your social battery being an iPhone model 😂
The baby such a cutie plus we’re namesakes aww

😭😂
Oh yeah? That's so cool. 🤗
Which of his names?

I'll never tell 🤭

Hahaha. No wahala.

Making me want to have my own baby already🥺, sooo cute, soft and little🤗

Ah, in this economy? My hand no dey o 😂
Actually, he is the cutest, I could stare at him all day. 😍
Thank you.

🤣🤣🤣🤣the economy🤣🤣🤣

Aww what a cute and adorable baby! Sending kisses 💞😍

By the way dear, this is Sassy Cebuana. My account was hacked and I can no longer log in, I hope you can follow me again on my new account:)

Xoxo
Sassy Cebuana

Oh no! I’m so sorry about that. 💔
I hope you’re okay. Sending hugs 🤗
...sure, following you now.

it's heart breaking but need to move forward. Thank you! :)

Five hundred guests in attendance

Wait ooo
Please I want to understand oooo
Is it for the Child's program or there was a wedding Ceremony/reception also 🤧 because ayam not understanding

😂😂 My dear o co ask
You know we Nigerians love any excuse to gather and party 💃
But yeah, they all gathered for the tiny one. He’s kind of a big deal because of how long they waited before they had him that’s why they threw a large party.

Oooo
That's cool
No wonder the large party

Me like this I dey find who go invite me for party 🤧 make I chop party jollof rice and chicken

I have an idea, organize one or two and invite me; I’ll bring my hot hot friends 😌

Coughs... one or two what iooo? 😏