Time fades away

in Liketu5 months ago



clprldt2803g78eszevov44s2_WeChat__20231205081245.webp
clprldsia000bxrszbcyl2jm4_WeChat__20231205081235.webp
clprldkuw03g27lsz77jy7oqr_WeChat__20231205081240.webp
clprldkhc03ht9kszd5z6hgb9_WeChat__20231205081242.webp

I can’t believe that time flying so quick, it has been 13 years since I married to my husband and moved to Hong Kong then it’s has been 4 years since I immigrated to New Zealand with him in December 2019!

I have two daughters, the elder one is Melanie and the smaller one is Rachel, Melanie was 7 and Rachel was 4 and half before we move to New Zealand. Look at them, they are 11 / 9 now! They are much teller to very first day that we landed in Auckland!

Still remember how struggling was it when I had to speak English to the native English speaker as a new immigrant from mainland China especially I barely get used to the life in Hong Kong then I needed to move to New Zealand with my husband!

Amazingly I found the potential of human begin is way stronger than I though, I didn’t feel shy or shamed to speak English to the other after settling there for a year, i plucked up courage to overcome the fear to speak English to the others daily!

For the listening is another big issue to me even though I am able to express what I wanted to say to the others, there’s another problem to listening to their spoken English in comparatively quick speed to me, of course it’s not quick at all to all the native English speaker but you need to understand that I didn’t even able to create a complete sentence on both written and spoken way when I arrived!

Thank god my husband came here for study since he was 14, he forced me to speak English to him only during weekday then gives me chance to speak Chinese to him and my daughters on weekend. After precasting many many days I started able to handle to basic daily conversation to people around us.

Pandemic is ended for a year, really miss my dad and mom in the mainland China, but sounds it’s not an appropriate time for us to get back there with the economy downturn these years, he’s suffered lot of pay cut and even worse we need to pay for the house mortgage, we need to reserve more cash on hand for the emergency ‼️

Hopefully we can back China and Hong Kong to visit both our parents no later than the year after.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @babydonut.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @babydonut! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List