My beakfast for today Simple but yummy

in Liketu2 years ago



cl7251jx700i61hmxeuwf6fis_IMG20220820115110.webp
This is my sweet potato leaves i mixed the ingedients in one bowl of ginger, onion ,salt ,vinegar, green tomato, and vetsin. I choose the green tomato its is crunchy when i chew it in my mouth.
cl7251t2000if15mxhju6gzmd_IMG20220820113559.webp
I let the leaves boil in a pan for 10 minutes until the leaves becomes smooth . Do u know that sweet potato has lot of vitamins in our body. My mom reccomend this leaves to me since i am low blood and this is one of a herbal medicine that can cure anemic
cl72524w100gy0imx4euaebhe_IMG20220820113013.webp
This the fresh leaves of the potato. I know not all people will love to eat this kind of food. But when ur living in a province u will used to eat and lived in a simple way of life.
cl7252fhq00h225mx59f2c3uu_IMG_20220820_234651.webp
This is our breakfast for today,milk , kinilaw na sweet potato, rice and dried fish. This is only a simple breakfast but we are grateful for what we have and we are contented this kind of way of living.
cl7252oi900h02jmx8h24cuy1_IMG20220820120925.webp
We pilipino love to eat a dried fish this is one of our favorite food. I know some other people they don't like the smell of the dried fish. Because of the stinky smell. But once when your getting used to it. It taste like heaven.

Hello everyone. I want to share one of our pilipino food the we usually eat in our province. Like sweet potato leaves , dried fish ,milk and rice. In my previous blog i already mention that my mom used to plant a sweet potato in our backyard. It is nice to have a fresh veggies in our sorroundings that we can harvest anytime if we want to cook it.

When im in the backyard there i saw a plenty of potato leaves. I am craving this kind of veggies as one of our dish for today.
This plant is also one of our herbal medicine that can cure aneamia .There are times that i have a problem of my blood so my mom always reccomend this veggies for me. Well i dont know other people will like the taste of this leaves. But for me i like it since im getting used to eat before when i was a kid.
Thanks for reading to my fellow hivers have a nice day ! I hope you like my photos your comments are always welcome.😉😉


For the best experience view this post on Liketu