JUST AN ORDINARY RAINY DAY

in Liketu2 years ago



cl8vzeyz300bx1gkcavqxcixx_DSC07871_malo.webp
In this opening photograph, a friend of mine is walking one of my dogs. I had four dogs back then.
cl8vzf10y00cw2ckc89nx1cq7_DSC07874_malo.webp
It was raining, but the rain wasn't heavy when these photographs were taken. Furthermore, I had an old, half-broken camera so I didn't care about the potential damage that could be caused by the rain.
cl8vzf2u000au24kc88s26pk7_DSC08145_malo.webp
A bit later, I said hello to the three cats on the window sill. These cats weren't completely domesticated like the ones I have now.
cl8vzf4y500bw0okcg5oz90au_SANDOCRT_dabl_1.webp
An hour or two later, I sat at the table and started drawing some imaginary animals.
cl8vzf70p00c80hkc6i7p5wvh_SANDOCRT_dabl_2.webp
I was more into drawing and painting back then. Unlike nowadays, photography wasn't the main focus back then.
cl8vzf9dy00b714kcfnhbd9p7_DSC07804_malo.webp
Here you can see the same friend from the opening picture and two of my four dogs. Two brothers. Pancho and Pepi.
cl8vzfba400bz1gkcgwrzbd4j_DSC07872_malo.webp
And that's it. As always here on HIVE, the photographs are my work.

The year was 2016. The end of October. It was raining the whole day. Not constantly, just most of the time. This post brings a quick look at some indoor and outdoor activities in and around my house on the 23rd of October 2016.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Hey! Where I live the rainy season has started and I have not been able to take my dog for a walk. I like this time of year, but it makes my routine change a bit.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

not much different like in my country lately almost every day it rains, you are very talented in painting, i really like painting i used to have a dream to become a professional painter, but what can I do I don't have talent like you.

Visual art comes in many shapes and forms. I'm pretty sure that everybody has a talent in at least one of the visual art aspects. If you find the figurative stuff difficult, ad example, maybe you have a great sense for composition and simple stylized shapes ... or a lot of imagination ... or a sense for innovation and experimentation ... you can create through various software without drawing it yourself, and that stuff could also be great if you put uniqueness and personality in it. Many options are available.

yes thanks for the advice I will try it at another time and opportunity.

October 23, 2016 time passes quickly, your friend is a very good friend, she going out in the rain to walk one of your four dogs, well you say it rained but not too much, however that is friendship, loyalty, I hope that Your friend is still by your side today , your drawings are very , very strange , well they are your drawings , I do not know if you have noticed , most of your animal drawings , there are always some claws out there .
I wish you a happy weekend

Your dogs are huge😲, the white one looks so majestic. The drawings are nice😂, although I wonder what you were imagining.

Same here dear i love rainy season 😍