JUST ANOTHER WINTER MORNING ON THE BEACH

in Liketulast year (edited)



cldiia24i002b7mszhfvwbm8s_IMG_8713_samoMALO.webp
I like the beach in winter. I mean, it's OK in summer too. But the desolate atmosphere with little or no people around suits my mindset better.
cldiia296002d8psz8xinfoba_IMG_8706_samoMALO.webp
Here you can see a bunch of summer people that are forced to stay here all year round, caught in the two - dimensional paper hell of one of the typical seaside posters.
cldiia4hf002w2hsz5yynd6op_IMG_8705_samo_MALO.webp
The poster is firmly attached to a small, wooden summer stand. In this gloomy atmosphere, the scene looks out of place like every persistent memory.
cldiia4hp001p23szgfwt81ic_IMG_8709_samoMALO.webp
The clouds were menacing and beautiful a couple of hours ago when all these photographs were taken.
cldiia6vq002h3xsz41g356gy_IMG_8708_malo.webp
The scenery seen through the neat wooden elements of the summer stand looked even better to me.
cldiia74t002979sz6pcq4tq2_IMG_8717_malo.webp
Here you can see the beachside promenade and one of the most popular restaurants in that area. I heard that is popular only because is the closest one to the beach, not because is any better than other mediocre restaurants in town. I never tried it, so ..
cldiia9po002gazszhaf18vp7_IMG_8719_IZHOSHTRENO.webp
Here you can see a lovely composition made of fast food adverts and dead plants in a hanging flower pot.
cldiia9nl002h8cszakqs9ub5_IMG_8704_malo.webp
Here, among other things, you can also see the main road that leads to the beachside area.
cldiiabqu002u6kszd7h334qz_IMG_8712_malo.webp
And that's it. I have no more pictures to show so the post must end here.

I woke up early in the morning. After visiting the local supermarket and the gas station on the outskirts of my hometown, it was time to drive to the beach and enjoy the quiet winter atmosphere there. As always here on Hive, the photographs are my work.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

(Enlargeable)

THE END

Sort:  

And that's it. I have no more pictures to show so the post must end here.

🥲 I was a bit sad when I got to the end, not gonna lie. I think a beach trip in the morning is much needed to wake up the happiness in oneself. And what is better than a sunrise next to the ocean?

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I also like it when there are no people on the beach :)

I like the beach and busy summer places too in the off season, winter… when nobody is around 😉
Great captures @borjan
Thanks for sharing, have a lovely week!

So beautiful morning, look like on my country see❤️❤️❤️❤️🇧🇬

Saludos mi amigo @borjan la playa asi en invierno, parece un ambiente triste y desolador, pero irradia realmente una paz y una tranquilidad unica.

Very beauty a picture this.

Your morning at the beautiful beach.
The sky greeting on you and teach.
How must we thankful to Lord Al Mighty Big.
We pray, we hope a future and succes reach.

The feeling of watching sunrise and sunset from the beach is really different. You enjoyed a very beautiful scene and shared the wonderful photography of that moment.

I have never gone to the beach in winters but i will definitely do so in next winters.

Weather of your city looks so beautiful and amazing. I like to visit this type of cool places. I like to go to this kind of place most summers. Or there is no such place in my city, even if we want to go, we have to go to another city.

The clouds has thinned after. The beachside photos looks nice either gloomy or not.