ON THE ROAD TO TAR

in Liketulast year



cldo8p0kk00dl5usz797h5217_IMG_9002_malo.webp
The first stop was in the city of Pula. In the suburban neighborhood called Shiana. Only about ten kilometers from Medulin, the small seaside town in which I live. I had to buy some stuff in one of the hardware stores there.
cldo8p0u000ct67szdble7mtu_IMG_9004_malo.webp
When the shopping in the city was done, I took only one photograph of the fairly tall apartment buildings in Shiana and then continued northwards. This photograph was taken somewhere along the road, I'll say thirty to forty kilometers from Pula.
cldo8p30200dz23sz4s403959_IMG_9005_malo.webp
Ten or twenty kilometers further, I visited an abandoned gas station. My tank was full so I didn't need a functional station. This postapocalyptic-looking one was much better because it has a slightly cinematic look.
cldo8p35w00cy50szd2ftajgj_IMG_9006_malo.webp
Here you can see a street art detail from that gas station.
cldo8p5qs00cw7msz9uy35cej_IMG_9124_malo.webp
While approaching the small town called Vrsar ...
cldo8p5z700cl4asz8loc5ooc_IMG_9120_malo.webp
... I passed by this recently afforested area. The young trees were protected by tubes that created a slightly surreal, kinda alien landscape.
cldo8p8ez00di6ksz51ce8twi_IMG_9035_malo.webp
Chervar Porat is a resort town situated on the coast four or five kilometers from Tar. I spent a couple of hours there.
cldo8p8c100ca15szbaume5t2_IMG_9105_malo.webp
This is Tar. In this photograph, you can take a look down the main road that passes through the historic center of the village. And that's all for today. Tar, a village that offers some very cool stuff, will appear in one of the future posts.

A couple of days ago, fairly late in the morning, I drove about eighty kilometers north of my hometown and visited a village called Tar. But this post isn't about Tar. Here you'll see some stuff that I photographed on the road.

AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @borjan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The street art at the gas station does look pretty neat..

The gas station itself reminds me of a great game I used to play.. 'DayZ' also some sort of post apocalyptic world..

Safe travels broh!!

The small trees look very strange as if they were planted by some aliens as an experiment on earth!

Tar sounds like a very old place.
Too many deserted buildings and gas stations in your area. Where have all the people gone?! I did wonder whether they migrated to more crowded and lively places!

Ya conozco muchos sitios de la hermosa Croacia, gracias a la fotografía espectacular de mi amigo @borjan.

The abandoned gas station makes for some cool captures.
Love to see more trees planted, they did a good job, so many there and well protected.
Thanks for sharing your captures while you had to get things @borjan 👋🏻😊
Have a great Friday!

Nice way of capture the atmosphere of the road, i'm looking forward to the next post about tar!

I hope all those little trees survive and grow up to be a wonderful forest one day 🌳🌳🌳. I enjoy tagging along on these adventures, I get to see places I've only dreamt of 😁

It was hard for me to understand what was those tube for, But after reading i got to know the tubes are there to protect the small plants, I'm pretty, in the coming years, they will grown up and we will have a perfect Garden or forest. Glad to see People there still thinking of planting trees, here in my country, Forest and trees are cutting down to makes cities bigger. That's sad.

Loving those photos. It takes me to those places.

Don't you think they planted the young tree way to close each other?
but nice that they have that kind of program to help conserve the area.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png