We left JOEY alone for the first time #dogsofhive #hivepets

in Liketu7 months ago



clnxp255e06ny7xsz8guf3uu3_IMG_0316.png

IMG_0308.jpeg

First time you were alone in exactly 4 weeks!

For those of you that do t know we own two beautiful Gordon setters and we lost our oldest dog 4 weeks ago today. At the ( early for setters ) early age of 10 years old.

From that day on the hurt and sadness has been with us daily. We miss him tremendously. And so does his little 5 year old brother Joey. Today was the first day he had to stay at home ALONE.
He has a hard time adjusting to life alone. He came to our family at the age of 5 and never was alone before. He always learned from Charlie. So all is a new era for him alone and also for us. We have made sure that there was someone with him every day untill today. We had to go and he was alone for 3 hours toninght.

IMG_0305.jpeg

He was sad and I made this pictures now when I came home. He is with the kids and on the couch. They love him and care for him even more now that he is alone.

IMG_0309.jpeg

We love you Joey and you did great, and I know you think everyone left you but we will always come back.

IMG_0310.jpeg

You are the BEST ❤️

IMG_0307.jpeg

IMG_0312.jpeg

IMG_0311.jpeg

Until we read again, thank you for stopping by its appreciated. Remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy. Consistent Actions Create Consistent Hive Results. Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a co founder for
discord
#theTerminal,
a proud member of #ladiesofhive and #ecency
but also
co-founder for @heyhaveyamet.

All images and photographs are created and owned by me so @brittandjosie originals and otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : photos are mine / It is probably visible and mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE

Click here to enter the house of help and meet other newbees 🐝 on chain :
Discord the Terminal and @heyhaveyamet

❤️
921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 19 october 2023


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 178 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @brittandjosie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Sorry for your loss, had that experience once and I must say it was really a sober moment. When you love dogs you start having this connection with them of being more of your buddy. Its nice joey is enjoying human company again.

Poor Joey, he looks forlorn; it's going to take a while just like his people!

He is forlorn indeed , as are we, but time is healing they say so we have to ,
I will ofcourse share all in a blog

Sorry for your lost. Lost mine 3 months ago and indeed it's quite painful.

It's a beautiful thing seeing your kids care for joey, he needs all the love and affection he can get now....losing someone close to you isn't something one can easily heal from.

That dog is Handsome.