Sharing with an American and Australian Kingfisher

in Liketu2 years ago



cl6hbx5w700jx29kf1ouedwvg_20220804_105813.webp
A Kookaburra chilling out
cl6hbxfd500kn1tkfeauw695k_20220804_105834.webp
Two Kookaburras chilling out
cl6hbxm2t00kn0pkfgopj35jf_IMG_20220804_104319_585.webp
The Kingfisher looking out for its food
cl6hbxt2z00m01hkfgrsqfxsj_20220804_104639.webp
Very friendly, he let himself get very close, but the camera didn't capture him much... Just waiting to catch something tasty. It made it! and he swallowed it in one.

hello community!
I come to share two beautiful birds from two distant continents.
They are both kingfishers!!
I wanted to upload them because I saw that they had a lot in common, and now that I search the web I find that they are from the same family of Kingfishers, but (the Kookaburra are native to Australia and New Guinea)[https://es.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dacelo] 😲
The Kookaburra, I could see near Brisbane, Australia, in a small town called Maleny.
The second, a male Martin Pescador, was found in Chilean Patagonia, where I live. Google says (it is also found in Europe, Asia and Africa)[https://es.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alcedo_atthis].

The funniest thing is that they both like to laugh at what is happening around them. In Australia it was very common that having conversations between friends, if something funny or mocking was said they would come out with their characteristic laugh. And here, I discovered the kingfisher because I dropped something on my butt, and I heard a bird laughing. Oh I caught him! very funny.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Keep it wild! We’ve reshared to our profile 😊

Congratulations @choli! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!