Check out this Demonic Ford GT build in these GT7 Scapes

in Liketu2 years ago



cla3wbch000f214kc87z278zd_IMG_7045.webp
cla3wbeij00fs0hkc1pg2bd2s_IMG_7047.webp
cla3wbgu100f72ikcfvhm3wuz_IMG_7048.webp
cla3wbj0l00ff0vkc1glchdvk_IMG_7049.webp
cla3wblfx00fj1ckc5rd51qs7_IMG_7050.webp
cla3wbnzo00gr1okcb1794tuw_IMG_7046.webp

Back with another badass livery design from Gran Turismo 7. Know upfront that these are photos from a video game and NOT real life.

This is my custom Demonic Ford GT '17.

For some odd reason, I got the idea to use a bunch of different devilish designs to create a unique livery to show off while racing my car. First, I had to find the designs that I wanted to use in my creation.

You can upload your own decals by visiting your GT7 profile at https://www.gran-turismo.com/us/. These images can then be used in the GT7 livery editor. The files must be in .svg format and can't be larger than 15kb. This makes it a bit difficult to find specific designs, but luckily, https://www.google.com/advanced_image_search gives you the option to search by file type and size. This will make it so your results only consist of SVG files that fit the small file size limitation.

If you are design savvy, you can create your own SVGs with Adobe's Illustrator software. Personally, I'm cheap and only pay for Photoshop and not Illustrator. This means I do not have a way to save my files as an SVG. https://express.adobe.com/tools/convert-to-svg is a solid option for quickly converting .jpgs and .pngs to .svg file types. The only drawback is that there is no way to adjust the file size, so most of my intricate designs are too large to upload to GT7. This explains why you haven't seen an Ocean Samurai Daltono-themed livery yet.

After I finally found the 4 main demon designs that I wanted to use, I got to work in the livery editor. I spent a few hours piecing this one together and at times struggled to find myself liking how it was turning out. In the end, I really love the overall design.

I wanted to use red, orange, yellow, and black as the colors for this design. I'm not sure if you can tell, but there are 3 demons on the side and one on the hood. The two on the side are easily identifiable, but the third is enlarged behind the other two and kind of blends into the design of the car.

The demon on the hood is accompanied by a pentagram, which ups the evil just a bit more. It's funny that when somebody sees me racing this car online, they may think I'm up to some nefarious occult stuff. Really, it's just art, and the darkest and lightest of things both deserve to be represented.

After I finished the design, I went on over to Scapes to photograph my new beast. This thing drives like a total joy, but it does just as good of a job of standing out while being parked. It helps that these locations are totally stunning. Just look at that Japanese market that matches the car perfectly. You will also see the Demonic Ford GT posing with my Hive Lamborghini and Dolphin Audi TTS in one of the photos.

If you want to see this car in action, then you should watch my YouTube video where I show off by racing this car on the track:

Thanks for stopping by today. Don't forget to comment and let me know which of the photos is your favorite so that I can upvote you back for the engagement.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daltono ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Damn dude that thing looks like a beast! I bet it's super cool to drive in the game, it certainly looks like it lol love the decal!

Love the cinematic mode or whatever it is where it's slowly driving up and shit, that's so cool!

Quite literally a beast 👹 This car and all of my other ones are a dream to drive in GT7.

The cinematics play when you let the menu go idle and it is the perfect way to showcase some amazing rides.

💪😎🤙 That's one MEAN car!

stay the F--- away from me!

:P

untitled.gif

😎😉 that's so cool! and funny? (is it supposed to be so fast.. the movement?)

I think so 🤣

Cool designs. It's funny that you need to put in a disclaimer about this not being a real car. But it's so crazy how real everything looks. Crazy what you can do in video games nowadays.

I thought that since people have assumed the car was real in my past GT7 Scapes photos, I needed to make it clear it was just a video game from the start.

Haha yeah. That's a smart move 👌

Now that looks frikkin DOPE my guy! Nicely designed

Thanks man! I love how this one turned out.

Yeah... Its colorful as fuck but yet with a twist of evil 😈😂..

Haven't checked the video yet.. Will do later when Im home

Your designs are always amazing @daltono, I can't imagine this in real life... wait, I already imagine that and was gorgeous hahaha... a big hug my friend.

untitled.gif

That is a badass car. Owning one in real life won't be bad.

The Ford GT is arguably one of the best American-made sports cars in the world.

very cool car.

What memories come to my mind when I was able to play Gran Turismo on my old Nintendo 64, a lot of nostalgia for me and with respect to the car, the decoration is great, friend, although he could have done it with something other than demons, but just as you say, it is only a painting.

great your custom Ford GT friend on the track must be a sight with its eye-catching color and eye-catching colors

Congratulations @daltono! You received a personal badge!

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Hive Keychain survey.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Take the Keychain Survey and get your Future Shaper badge