You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mead, movies, bowling, ice cream, college soccer, and more packed into one weekend

in Liketu2 years ago

It really was. I was exhausted by the end of every night.
We tried mead for the first time this past summer at The WV Rennasaince Festival. We are so happy that a meadery opened up here. She and I are not heavy drinkers at all, but we do enjoy tasting new brews and this place is the only meadery around here.

I didn't want to mention the winner, but I won both of the two games we played... Even though I was instructed to take a dive for the sake of her moral. I just can't give less than 100% in anything competitive.

Sort:  

Yeah I wouldn't image that there would be too many meadery's in any one place lol. Very cool though. I generally like to try different beers and drinks like that.

I just can't give less than 100% in anything competitive.

Haha yeah I hear you. Congrats on the win 👏

Mead is like a cross between wine and beer. Not exactly, but that’s a decent description. It smells terrible but tastes wonderful. Truly such a unique beverage with nearly endless possibilities.

Sounds good to me 👍