You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is A Story About A Place

in Liketu2 years ago

Ah, ok. "Guilty," totally our fault mate. We had the nerve to make a plan as though everything would work out. Plans are funny like that.

Pura misses her doctor the longer we're out and, about a month ago, her grandmother had some cancer removed quite suddenly. She was pretty disappointed she couldn't be closer for that.

Ever notice how the longer you're away from something permanent the more you confide in your virtual strangers buddies?

Should have some positive updates for you by the end of the month. Positive, not plan, totally different P word.

Sort:  

To be honest, for 20 odd years I've enjoyed chatting to relative strangers online. For me, it's just easier to form relationships and I can easily choose who I speak to or not. Perhaps because of that separation, I find people to be more open and honest without the 'politics' and he said, she said BS I find in closer, face to face relationships.

After 10+ years away though, I do feel guilt at not instantly being there for important events of loved ones and this will become more and more of a problem as the years move on.

It's difficult fella so all we can do is compromise and do the best we can both for ourselves and loved ones.

Life is one big never ending challenge. We just have to play the game :-)